We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Ranked #14 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
64 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

In recent years, my husband and I have become pretty loyal to Marriott. Their service is usually better than your standard hotels. We were pleased to find out Flagstaff Springhill also accepts pets, as we were making a military move across the country with our small dog.

Pros: Staff is fantastic. Our son was sick and made a little mess. They promptly sent up housekeeping to help take care of it. The ladies at the front desk were friendly and even gave me a list of local restuarants when I ask what was to eat nearby. There was a decent amount of parking. We had a UHAUL trailer and no problem finding a place to put it. Rooms were clean. You couldn't even tell a pet had been in our room (no stains or anything like that). They have slightly cheaper rates for military which scores big points with us. We got the unfortunte experience of having quite a large amount of snow fall overnight, but the hotel had shovels and stuff people could borrow to help get their cars out. Location is good. At no point did I feel unsafe.

Cons: Their pet fee is steep....$50. Every other hotel we stayed in, it was $25. Breakfast was very typical hotel food. I can't eat alot of carbs and it seems with most hotels, the bulk of their breakfast is carbs.

Really though, overall, it's a great hotel. I would have no problems staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank e3ward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    223
    99
    41
    24
See reviews for
329
163
33
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

Nice, modern, clean hotel. Everything is up-to-date. The staff has been friendly and helpful. Rooms have nice walk in closet, mini-fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron, hair dryer, lots of pillows and more.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbqErica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2011

As a stopping off place before going to Grand Canyon, this hotel was a pleasant surprise. Nice rooms,tastefull and perfect for family of five. Good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jarvis.lambert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2011

The pool area smells, breakfest area to crowded. No balconies or smoking rooms.

Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank radarlove50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located next to both interstate highways--I-40 and I-17. It is literally easy off-easy on. It is furnished in a clean modern style, with plenty of room for three or four people in a suite. The bathroom was spacious, the closet huge. The suite included a nice sitting area, a desk and small refrigerator, microwave and sink. Breakfast was included in our rate and the breakfast was quite good, and included some hot items. Several restaurants are located within walking distance, and a WalMart is across the street.
We travel this way often and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ramblingranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuttle, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2011

Easy access on and off the interstate. Hotel staff was very friendly! Many dining options within walking distance.

Pet friendly, however pet rooms were located on the second floor. Requiring you to either take your dogs in the elevator or down a metal staircase. Pet area was astroturf, and had a wooded trail area for walking your dog.

Hotel receptionist took a personal interest in making sure we had everything we needed. Once she found out we were travelling across country she asked if we were staying in any other Mariott hotels and suggested the rewards program.

Breakfast bar was fantastic! There were several healthy options available along with the standard hotel breakfast fare.

Room was spacious with separate living and sleeping areas. There was a desk area with lots of room for a laptop and paperwork. The couch was pretty comfortable to sit and watch tv.

Bathroom was extremely clean! Glass door shower, no tub.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whidbeykat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

What a great experience it was to stay at the Spring Hill Suites! I booked this hotel last minute and received a more than fair rate for my stay in Flagstaff. The rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. The suite was equipt with a covenient area to conduct business in a relaxing way. Comfortable desk area, great lighting and plenty of outlets to plug in the laptop. The breakfast was adequate and the eating area was a pleasure.
Thanks to the staff and management at the SpringHill Flagstaff and I look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelbrain3343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
1.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#19 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Flagstaff

Property: SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
Address: 2455 Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
#7 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#10 Romantic Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel is steps away from many restaurants and shopping areas. Relax around the swimming pool or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff.In addition to our centralized location and our dedicated staff, you will appreciate our spacious studio suites with either a king bed or two queen beds. Additional amenities include: sofa bed, mini-fridge, microwave, in-room coffee service, a large well-lit desk, daily complimentary hot breakfast buffet, 24 hour fitness room, complimentary internet access, and much more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing