We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We enjoyed it!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Diablo Burger

Diablo Burger
Ranked #17 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
51 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“We enjoyed it!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2014

Fun in Flagstaff...and great burgers, too!
Service was terrific.
You can have it any way you wish and be sure to have the fries!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TerryHW1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    165
    71
    16
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peoria, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Not a Fan”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

We have been eager to try this place. The quanity of food for the money was over the top. Staff was kind, helpful, and courteous. I just didn't care for the taste of the food or the English muffin idea. Everything tasted burned to me. The burgers were big...but because the meat was so lean there wasn't much flavor, except for the grill marks, ...and tough. I prefer a juicier burger. It was cooked medium rare which I liked. Fries were too dark for my taste as well!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pickytraveler6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennis,MT
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overpriced, undercooked”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

For 13 dollars one expects a really good burger. Although we ordered both medium and medium rare, they both came rare (don't get me wrong, I love a rare steak). Also, the patties are more like large meatballs, and none of the toppings stay on the burger.
The french fries were good, but this place is WAY overrated.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Cris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
101 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014

My son & I drove thru Flagstaff on our way home from LV. It was dinner time and we did our typical 'Tripadvisor Geocaching' to find something good to eat and Diablo Burger was our pick. I had the Senor Smoke & my son had the Wrigley Field. Both burgers were excellent as were our fries. The place was hip and cool and mostly full of college kids. It's not a big place but the atmosphere was lively. The burgers were certainly on the high side, but the quality of ingredients were also top notch. If you're breezing thru Flagstaff, give it a try.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Shannon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flagstaff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Awesome burgers on English muffin buns. Different and interesting fries. I just wish they wouldn't treat you like a terrorist for wanting a burger cooked any way other than rare.

Helpful?
Thank scoobadoover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Diablo Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing