We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 31, 2010

We had to stay at this hotel because the interstate was closed due to a winter storm. We ended up in this hotel without knowing what we would find. We were pleasantly surprised though and given our situation we made the best of it. This is a fantastic property with recently remodeled rooms. The rooms are really top notch, very cozy and comfortable. The hotel has a beautiful lobby with a bar, internet and large flat screen tv's.

The staff was extremely helpful. Given that the hotel was booked to capacity on account of the winter storm, the staff went out of its way to help all the customers with their questions. They were extremely helpful in getting people off in their cars the following day, by helping people dig their cars out of the snow.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone. One of the best you will find.

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
Thank sherlock04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 796 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2010

This was a beautiful hotel. Our room was very modern with a large tub. The young man at the bar was great to talk to and very helpful! We will absolutely visit this hotel again when we are in the area!

  • Stayed: September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tlocations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Nice new hotel. Looks all shiny and new! Room was large and very clean. Bed was comfortable. Location was about 5 minutes from downtown area. Near shopping and restaurants. Didn't have the $10 breakfast buffet. Did use the indoor pool and enjoyed. A great place for a great price. I will be back again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobkatevan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2010

Arrived in the evening just as snow was starting...went out to get dinner and when I came back could not get the rented car up the short hill. In the middle of my second try, someone from the hotel came out, sized up the situation, and got my car up to the parking lot. Apparently they were monitoring the situation while waiting for the plow/ sanding truck and were right there when needed.

The room was great: large, clean, big clean bathroom, and fast free internet.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank workwings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 23, 2010

The stay was great! Great location, quick check in/out, friendly staff, clean facility and great amenities. Well done on the new facility!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

The Courtyard Flagstaff exceeded our expectations. We had no idea the hotel was so new and nice. The room was spacious and quiet, considering we were looking out to a major Interstate there was no noise. The bathroom was clean and had a nice shower. Easy parking; fast elevators; polite front-desk person. We will return... assuming we can get a decent rate.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mshndv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Had a great stay at the Courtyard Marriott on Thanksgiving night en route from Phoenix to the Grand Canyon. The stylish design and level of cleanliness were way beyond what I would expect from the 3-star class and price point. I especially loved the warm, Asian-inspired room decor. The beds were comfy, service was friendly, and there is a nice lobby sitting area with computers and printers for use free of charge which came in handy as I hadn't brought my own PC. The location is right off the highway but quiet, and a quick 5-minute drive to the downtown area. A definite recommend!

Tip - had great dining experiences at the Himalayan Grill on S. Milton for dinner and downtown at LaBellavia Cafe for breakfast.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerKristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
#18 of 66 in Flagstaff
752 reviews
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $88 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing