We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprisingly Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #21 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 10, 2010

We stayed at the Courtyard by Marriot for one night in November of 2010. We just needed a place to lay our heads during our Arizona trip.

We arrived late and were warmly greeted by the girl who checked us in promptly. The room was immaculate. It was perfect. The shower had great pressure and multiple settings. The beds were clean and comfortable.

Check out was just as easy.

We normally shoot for four-star-hotels as we've found them to be better maintained and cleaner than lower star levels.

But, all in all, the Flagstaff Courtyard is just a solid hotel. If all 3 star hotels were as good as this, there would be no need to stay in a 4 star property.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buzliteyear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (785)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

695 - 701 of 785 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2010

Our family called for "same-day" reservations with this hotel while we were visiting Hoover Dam. We booked two rooms: a king-bed room and a two-queen bed room. The hotel was spectacular. The tub had an extra marble-top bench at the back for sitting. The shower had really good water pressure. The bed was very comfortable. Overall, my family and I had no complaints about our stay. It was conveniently located to a Red Lobster, Olive Garden, I-Hop and Wal-mart, all within a mile of the hotel. I would stay at this hotel again!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacks0n5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

We stayed here for two nights during a recent vacation in Arizona and were very pleased with the location and amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean and comfortable. In addition there is a nice courtyard in back with seating around a fire pit that was very relaxing on a chiily October night after a day of hiking. The hotel seems to be centrally located with easy access to the interstate and close to restaurants and stores.

The breakfast buffet was good but overpriced as is typical with most hotels. There were also several computers available in the lobby for checking email, etc.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bluepaws
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2010

Everything was great with our stay. Nice check in. Spiffy room. Everything was clean. Great pool and hot tub. Convenient location. Good wifi signal.

Only complaints are that towels are tiny and thin and, like most hotels, those dang doors bang really loud in the morning when everyone gets up to sightsee or check out. Why can't they make doors that close more quietly?

We stayed at the Radisson in Flagstaff last time. The Raddison is also very nice... but the Courtyard is nicer.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annchgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

We truly enjoyed our recent stay at the Courtyard Flagstaff. The room was great and the staff were very helpful. They not only picked us up from the Hertz office using their shuttle , but when leaving for the Amtrak station very early on the day of our departure (prior to their shuttle operation) they picked up the cost of our taxi to the station. We were very very impressed with this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank strainfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Located convenient to the highway and having beautifully decorated rooms we initially were very happy with this hotel. We have always had great rooms and service at Marriott owned hotels. We had some problems getting our room cleaned as we had a 'Do not Disturb' sign on our room door until 9:30AM. There was no door sign to request a room cleaning. So if you leave this sign on your door when the maid comes by even if very early then it is up to you to alert the desk to clean your room. We happened to be one of the early rooms on the cleaning schedule. We have never experienced this at any hotel. Usually housekeeping comes back to check if the sign is removed. Leaving our room at 9:30Am and there for vacation we didn't feel it was unreasonable to leave the sign up that late. The hotel definitely caters to business people. Even when the cleaning did come by we felt the cleaning was not the best. We also felt for the price that the breakfast should be included and not be an extra $10.95.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sedum37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2010

This hotel is set in a beautiful setting. It is far from the Railroad that plaques so many other hotels in the area. There is a fire pit in the back that was awesome. The rooms could have had a bit more space but it was very nice and very clean. The staff was very helpful. The only complaints I had was that the coffee station in the room was not stock properly one day and the pillows are too soft. They offer foam filled pillows but they are as soft as the feather pillows. I would highly recommend this hotel. It is near a highway but the rooms are very insulated and there was no noise coming in at night. There was a buffet breakfast offered in the morning but it was a bit pricey at $10.95 per person. We did not eat there. There was a Denny's right around the corner.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bodanno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
#17 of 66 in Flagstaff
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $88 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing