We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“classy” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #16 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“classy”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Stayed the night on a commute through town. Lots of hotel choices in flagstaff but chose a courtyard based on past experience and made a good choice. Newer hotel with nice rooms. Lots of food and shopping options in walking range.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowsavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of the shops and restaurants that are nearby! We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    268
    99
    31
    31
See reviews for
233
271
32
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2014

Enjoyed a huge upper floor room overlooking the expansive flaming firepit courtyard. Convenient hotel bar with ample outdoor courtyard seating is unique. Very quiet and enjoyable stay with Olive Garden and Red Lobster in walking distance. Despite a highway nearby, I did not notice highway noise. Grocery and other shopping is very nearby and traffic is not excessive as the hotel is off the main road.

Room Tip: Upper floor rooms offer better views of sunset and the beautiful courtyard. Sliding doors open to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank L K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and was able to enjoy one of our balcony rooms taking in our fresh mountain air! We look forward to welcoming you back ona future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2014

Beautiful hotel, great location near NAU and well appointed rooms. Courtyard has huge fireplace and nice area to relax. Fitness room, pool and Jacuzzi. Very nice! I recommend a room with a view of the courtyard. Very quiet rooms too!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZtraveler625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent trip to Northern Arizona! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
105 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014 via mobile

I was very satisfied with our stay here. We are traveling from CA to New Mexico and this was a good choice for an over-night. I put in a few room requests when I made my reservation and they accommodated all of them. The young men at the front desk were extremely personable and welcoming. Our room was very clean, updated, and spacious for the two of us. It was safe and secure. The hotel was quiet enough but it is not the hotel's fault when the people in the room next door wake at 5 am and pack in a noisy frenzy. The temp control worked great. The location was great...right across from several restaurants and close to hwy. The gym had what I needed to work out.

The cons would be that I agree with other TA reviewers that the beds are not comfortable. They are low quality and need to be upgraded . I also agree from what I saw of the breakfast that it should either be included or cost less.

Overall, our quick stay was just what we needed and I will stay here again.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Momsperception
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and the front desk associated helped make your stay. The rooms do have the Marriott standard matresses for the Courtayrd brand, we do understand that the beds may be to firm for some guests liking so we do have foam matress pads available by request. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

I would have given this hotel a better review had it not been for the poor customer service. We had a voucher (which we paid for) for a free night at Courtyard Marriot in Flagstaff. After several months of trying to use it we were always told the dates we wanted were blacked out and the voucher could not be used. After finally agreeing on a date in March with the marketing department we arrived to find they did not have the reservation. I was asked by the front desk person if I had the confirmation number and of course I hadn't printed it off my laptop. This was my second mistake and I should have known better after what we had gone through to even get a reservation. In any case she sent me over to the computers they had available to retrieve my confirmation email. After getting the confirmation number they found my reservation under another name! The room was clean, but carpeting appeared old and not very clean, dresser drawers didnt close right and the tv was mounted at the edge of the desk at a very strange angle. This room was nothing special for the $200 per night they were getting from other guests. Also, no restaurant on the property and it is located at the top of a dead-end hill. We had to leave the hotel and drive to get something to eat. Another puzzling thing is that they had a buffet breakfast in the morning for about $12.00 each that we passed on! We figured a hotel without a restaurant couldnt produce a very good buffet. With almost 70 hotels in Flagstaff we won't be using this one again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Glen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
The Courtyard by Marriott Flagstaff likes to support local non profit organizations within our community by donating gift certificates to their fundraisers. The way we are able to donate to these organizations is by placing stay restrictions on our gift certificates. We apologize that the dates you orginially tried to use the gift certificate on were black out dates as they were sold out evenings. Your reservation was transposed and it was under your first name, last name and as soon as our Assistant General Manager who was assisting with your check in found this she approached you at the business center to inform you that we located your reservation. As in the Courtyard brand within Marriott breakfast is not included with the room, it is an additional fee.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel. It was right off of the freeway for a quick stop while on a road trip. It's near a lot of restaurants, gas stations etc. We had a corner room which was nice! The beds were comfortable and the bathrooms were clean! I can't say anything bad about it!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmw127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2014 via mobile

Very nice stay, forgot to specify no feather pillows so i suffered at own hand. Great staff. Good location. Rooms were very comfy and clean. Like all courtyards breakfast is a charge, however coffee is free 24-7.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank dcsteve56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gina L, Director of Sales at Courtyard Flagstaff, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us! We do have a stock of feather pillows on hand so next time if you forget to place the request on your reservation we will me more then happy to exchange the pillows after check in. We look forward to welcoming you back on a future trip to Flagstaff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing