We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visiting Grand Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #16 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Oahu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
157 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Visiting Grand Canyon”
Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

After three nights at Vegas, we drove four hours to flagstaff Marriott. The check in was smooth and the room is nice clean. However, the wall is quiet thin, I was taken a nap and was awaken by loud kids crying and children running in the hallway. I went to the front desk, and the nice young man at the front desk immediately switched our room to a much quieter room located on the ground floor. I had the rest which I badly needed after three nights of gambling and the four hours driving from Vegas. Plenty of restaurants in the proximity of the hotel, from IHOP, RED Lobster to Oliver garden all are located within walking distance. The next day, we drove to Grand Canyon and it was worth the drive. We appreciate the service provided by the front desk, which really made the difference. Again, our compliment to the management of this establishment for their efforts to make our stay comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank retiredhaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    277
    102
    32
    31
See reviews for
241
281
32
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful property. Room was big and clean. The pool and hot tub were also very nice. The room was modern with Asian flare the room was bright and beautiful. Nice seating area, and a desk with a pull out work station. The room was very quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen5590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gallup, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Overall, my stay was good. However, when I went home and saw the wrong account was charged for the room. I called to get it resolved. Before I could finish explaining my situation, the front desk person cut me off and proceeded to try to look up my info. Once I was able to finish explaining, he never apologized for the mixup. This was the second time I called. The first ime I called, no apology either. Just a "I can't take care of that, only my manager can," and no further instructions. I shouldn't have to ask to leave a message, the person on the phone should offer. Not a very big thing, but if you're in the customer service business, there are certain procedures that are expected.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Memarie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We have stayed at this Courtyard before, so I was pretty comfortable booking my family for another weekend's night stay. Much to our dismay, the room we got was filthy! The floor had a big brown stain right between the 2 queen beds that looked like feces trekked all over the place, and there were dried noodles and pieces of meat around the beds! I ended up picking up some of the meat and tossing them in the garbage, and repeatedly told my children to wear their slippers AT ALL TIMES. The bedskirts were stained, but THANK GOD the sheets were clean. The shower liner was also stained, and smelled like it did not dry well (moldy). We checked in late, and did not want to change rooms anymore, so we just decided to stay that one night. I complained to the front desk, and the gentlemen were very apologetic, but it was not as if they could get housekeeping to go to our room to vacuum by that time. This is a newer hotel - how can they let this happen???

Very disappointed this time around. Don't want to come back. I felt like I just wasted my money. The staff were nice and friendly though. My advice? Check the room and the floors before unpacking so you can request for another room if it is unsatisfactory.

Room Tip: Check the room and the floors before unpacking so you can request for another room if it is unsatisf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hundredacrewoods
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our stay at this property could not have been better. We were welcomed promptly and courteously, given a beautiful, upgraded room, (we are Marriott Elite), and treated well throughout our stay. The staff is friendly and capable. The hotel is quite large, very modern, stylish, and clean.

Our room was very large, well furnished, clean, and comfortable. The hotel lives up to what one comes to expect from Marriott. There is a large, sheltered courtyard with a fire pit that we found a pleasant place to relax in the late afternoon. The pool is small, but clean. The fitness center is adequate. There is nothing not to like about this hotel. We will stay there again. Soon, I hope...

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JetravelerUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay to go between Grand Canyon and Sedona. Very clean and new, with walkout to courtyard to sit and relax. Lobby has a great lounge area for a nite cap. Staff was very friendly helping with directions.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taxman8373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We just finished staying for 5 days at this pleasent hotel. I'm a Marriott Elite traveler and had read some negative reviews. I found this to be very much up to Marriott standards. The room was tastefully done, perfectly sized for two. The bed was comfy (like firm beds). The staff was courteous and patient with folks who asked for specfics at breakfast.

You know they put thought into this place as the rooms are very quiet, with no road noise intruding into our sleep. The location is good, with nice access to I-17 and I-40 and just by the university and not far from downtown Flagstaff. The airport is just 10 minutes away. Sedona is less than an hour.

We would happily stay here again and I truly hope we have a reason to go back to 'Flag' and the nice folks who run this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 64 in Flagstaff
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing