We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and new, but just ok experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #17 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Saratoga, California
Level 6 Contributor
261 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice and new, but just ok experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

This hotel looked very nice, it must be new. We were only there one time and had to time to really look around, but all the common areas were impressive. Our room was fine, new and nicely appointed. When we arrived no luggage carts were available, so we had to wait quite a while before we could bring our bags in. Annoying.
BEWARE: Marriott status does NOT matter! Even though we are Platinum, we received none of the perks. We had requested extra towels, but they were not aware of that or any of our requests.
My kids took a shower together and were singing and playing, and the lobby called us saying we were being too loud (it was around 7pm)...really?!
I personally would not stay there again, I'd go to a hotel where our status matters.

Room Tip: On the first floor, in case the luggage cart is not available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IlariaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    281
    103
    33
    31
See reviews for
244
285
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Nice stay great staff near all the amenities in Flagstaff. Comfortable rooms some great views of mountains. Will stay there again. Nice breakfast and good bar staff. Easy to find and near a lot of nice amenties

Stayed October 2012
Helpful?
Thank fairmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, California
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Was in Flagstaff for NAU's parent's weekend and wasn't originally going to go on Friday. Booked the room late and through Expedia. Only was able to stay here one night. The room was nice and large. Had a pull out love seat which worked, because my son ended up staying the night with us. We liked the hotel, the only problem was we must have been close to the entry door for our floor and all night the door slammed shut. They might think about doing something to the door so you don't hear it all night. It was a busy night! Other than that, it was pretty nice.

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the entry door to the hall you are in
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msrosied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We came from Phoenix for a gymnastics meet. The hotel staff was super friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. It is right next door to an Olive Garden and Red Lobster and directly across the street is a “Freddy’s frozen custard” shop not to mention a Walmart so, dining and last minute “things I forgot” were pretty easy to access. The rooms were clean and nice. BUT, the one and only complaint that both my husband and I had…. The pillows! It was like someone put a sheet in a pillowcase, spun it around a few times and stuck it on the bed!!! We both woke up many times through the night trying to get ‘comfortable’ and each had a crick the next morning. We will absolutely be back next time we want a nice get-a-way in the high country but, we will have our own pillows in tow!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This place is very clean and nice. Good to stay to way to Grand Canyon. It could be little cheaper. If the deal is good, I don't think you would regred. Please read some of lower rate reviews such as noise of ice machine. I myself have not seen any problem. I recommend this place to stay one night or maybe 2.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drtolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Staff friendly. Room mostly clean. Bed comfortable.
TV station listing was for a different service provider because none of the station numbers matched. Took forever to find Fox News. TV built into desk. Even though it could be rotated, screen was not fully visible from both sides of bed.

When left room first day, we left cracker crumbs on the table in front of TV. Still there when returned to room along with accumulated dust.

Carpeted stairwells not vacuumed. Noticed that the tiled area that runs from the breakfast eating area to the elevators had not been cleaned (coffee drips).

Bathroom clean, we'll lighted and supplied.

There are several other Marriott properties in area that appear fairly new.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lied to.. and then treated like a 2nd class citizen.. Marriott staus not important.. complaints not important.. 100% lies.. the Guy who checked me in was very eager and offered me a rate of 118 per night.. I then asked for a lower rate and he started looking.. it was late and Flagstaff was empty.. so I was looking for a rate under 100 but tried the Marriott 1st because they are good nd clean and offer points and advantages to members and I am platinum (whatever that means) so he then said 108 dollars but with 2 queens not one king for 2 nights.. I said great as I was going to shoot up to the Grand Cnyon for the day.. No such luck as when they slid the paper invoice under the door at 5am.. it said 121 for only one night

when I went to complain they said it was 121 because of some AAA rate and if I was staying another night it would be 149. So I am now franticly packing and trying to find another hotel for my meeting tomorrow.. so much for the Grand Canyon.. thanks COurtyard Flagstaff and thank you Marriott!!.. regardless of points my preference for Marriott is gone.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlhrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing