We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Ok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #16 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Just Ok”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Staff friendly. Room mostly clean. Bed comfortable.
TV station listing was for a different service provider because none of the station numbers matched. Took forever to find Fox News. TV built into desk. Even though it could be rotated, screen was not fully visible from both sides of bed.

When left room first day, we left cracker crumbs on the table in front of TV. Still there when returned to room along with accumulated dust.

Carpeted stairwells not vacuumed. Noticed that the tiled area that runs from the breakfast eating area to the elevators had not been cleaned (coffee drips).

Bathroom clean, we'll lighted and supplied.

There are several other Marriott properties in area that appear fairly new.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Charles C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    294
    281
    103
    33
    31
See reviews for
244
285
32
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Lied to.. and then treated like a 2nd class citizen.. Marriott staus not important.. complaints not important.. 100% lies.. the Guy who checked me in was very eager and offered me a rate of 118 per night.. I then asked for a lower rate and he started looking.. it was late and Flagstaff was empty.. so I was looking for a rate under 100 but tried the Marriott 1st because they are good nd clean and offer points and advantages to members and I am platinum (whatever that means) so he then said 108 dollars but with 2 queens not one king for 2 nights.. I said great as I was going to shoot up to the Grand Cnyon for the day.. No such luck as when they slid the paper invoice under the door at 5am.. it said 121 for only one night

when I went to complain they said it was 121 because of some AAA rate and if I was staying another night it would be 149. So I am now franticly packing and trying to find another hotel for my meeting tomorrow.. so much for the Grand Canyon.. thanks COurtyard Flagstaff and thank you Marriott!!.. regardless of points my preference for Marriott is gone.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jlhrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We stayed at the Courtyard for one night on our way up to the Grand Canyon. The hotel is in a great location, attractive both inside and out, and the staff is pleasant. Although I'm a Marriott Rewards member with high status, no mention was made at check in. Not a big deal, just not usual. We were given a room on the second floor but finding it was a bit of a challenge as you have to go down a corridor and around a corner on the first floor to get to the tucked away elevators. We encountered other people who seemed to be turned around as well.

Our room, unfortunately, was directly across from the elevators and the ice machine. Now, I know someone has to get that room, and at any other hotel I would be disappointed but understand. However, considering my status with Marriott I really would expect a little more consideration for my loyalty than giving me the worst room on the floor. Luckily we were only there for one night, because between the noise from people on and off the elevators and the constant ice machine I don't think I could have handled another. The room itself was very nice and interestingly laid out with a small sitting area. The beds are very comfortable, there was a small fridge, and a normal size bathroom (although a bit lacking on the toiletries.) But the drain in the sink as well as in the shower were both broken. Sink took forever to drain and the shower left you standing in water.

The air conditioning/heat in the room is an issue. It seems like they tried to go high tech with a digitized thermostat panel, however it does not work properly. We had it set on auto temperature and it kept clicking on and off constantly so we decided to put it on cool . Still clicked on and off. Then we put the fan on as well, still clicked on and off. We would have liked to drown out the noise of the hallway with the ac running but no option on there leaves it running constantly.

Ultimately, I think its a nice hotel that we ended up having a few issues with. If I ever made my way back to Flagstaff I might stay again, considering what else is available there, but I would definitely be specific on which room I got. It was also a bit pricey for what it was.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYC413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2012

well just arrived after long drive from tucson az booked hotel though priceline.com $80 ! found staff on reception friendly ( he was from our startin point uk !) room was clean and has all you should need bar prices were high ! we didnt have breakfast as it was extra and we had to leave early for knab via vegas ! and zion nat park !!! bookd royal inn and suits in knab through priceline.com only place avalable at $40 ????? dont know what to expect !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sean00000007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Nice property - unfortunately the internet service is not up to the task.

Spent a lot of wasted time with front desk and ethostream support but ended up having to use my hotspot.

Too bad will not be back.

Room Tip: Be prepared for bad internet service
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paddyboyfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

Modern large hotel on the outskirts of Flagstaff
Room was modern and adequatly furnished with one wardrobe tv desk and sofa. Fridge but no microwave
Large and modern batbroom
There is a nice pool and fitness room with sundeck outside
Breakfast $9.95 was served in the courtyard cafe but unless you like your eggs like rubber, best find a Dennys
Dont be fooled(as we were) by the hotel's info booklet about snacks are available in the Market
24/7 as this is just an couple of snack machines which had not been refilled serving soft drinks and chocolate bars

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights on a recent Southwest road trip. We paid $97 each night. We were only originally scheduled for one night and showed up a day early and they could easily accommodate us and match our rate.

The hotel is really nice! I have traveled a lot and I really liked this Marriott. The lobby is really nice. It offers a buffet breakfast but you have to pay for it so we didn't do it. The rooms were really nice. We had a king room and the bed faced the window which made the whole room seem larger. We also had a fridge and a living room area. My only complaint was that our AC unit was quite loud when it would turn on and off. We should have mentioned it but we didn't because it wasn't a huge deal.

The bathrooms were really nice and the rooms were clean. It was definitely above average for a Courtyard or other hotels of this level.

The hotel is located near a few chain restaurants (within walking distance), short driving distance to many more restaurants, and about a 7-10 minute drive from downtown Santa Fe. It is right near the highway so it is very convenient.

I would highly recommend this hotel to people traveling through Flagstaff!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldengirl217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing