We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful place to stay in Flagstaff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #22 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We rented two rooms at the Courtyard Flagstaff. My family of four in one room and my parents in the other. Our rooms were beautiful and clean. One of the rooms had a nice balcony that overlooked the courtyard.

The beds were fairly comfortable although I felt that the bed coverings were a little short for me. The towels also felt thin and cheap. Not the big plush ones I've had at other properties. Plus they were out of towels at the pool but more were brought when we called. Aside from those minor issues the stay was fantastic.

All of the Staff was friendly and helpful. The lobby was very modern looking and included a little dining area. We skipped the breakfast and ate at the IHOP across the street so I can't comment on the food. The kids enjoyed hopping in the pool which appeared well maintained. The grounds were beautifully landscaped.

I've stayed in Flagstaff a couple of times and this was by far the nicest hotel. I would recommend this for people on Business or Families or vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mike89t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (773)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 773 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2012

I planned a last-minute weekend here and could not have been happier with my choice of hotel.

From check-in to check-out, the hotel staff was friendly, professional and very good at what they do. The hotel itself is very nice, clean and modern with comfortable rooms, wireless access, a well equipped gym and indoor pool.

I highly recommend this Courtyard to anyone visiting Flagstaff, AZ.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great hotel, wonderful service. Everything was very clean and new looking. Everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful. The location was good also. Several restaurants and stores nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luckieme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Hotel was beautiful and the staff was great. Rooms were comfortable and we were able to rest well and rejuvenate. Housekeeping could be a little more thorough however. We did not have any wash cloths in two different rooms when we returned from the Grand Canyon. Staff brought some but shouldn't have had to.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Very clean, and modern hotel. Beautiful rooms. Extremely friendly staff. Just one thing, make sure that you get a room FAR from the elevator since the rooms aren't that soundproof and the elevator creates a lot of noice.

Room Tip: Rooms far from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

No real issues with this hotel, the location is far from downtown (approx 5 miles) but there are many big box stores and restaurants across the street,

The rooms are new and very clean.

The biggest surprise was downtown flagstaff what a nice lively downtown, the college atmosphere adds a lot to its liveliness.

Even though the room was pricy I would stay there again

Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
Thank Nick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Firstly, the location of this hotel is great esp for a family. A Wal Mart is right across the street. Its just off the free way as well. My 3 year old, husband and I enjoyed the indoor cool but not too cool in door pool. The whirl pool was very warm which was great. There was a fire pit outside in the courtyard that was landcaped beautifully. The room was very clean and quiet (2nd floor). We ordered drinks one night and went out by the fire pit, it was nice! The only thing I could suggest is the room could use a vanity mirror or even a small mirror somewhere in the room because the sink and shower are in one room along with the toilet. So it would be easier for moms to get ready with an extra mirror. The mirror that is on the inside of the bathroom door should be on the outside...problem solved. Overall, awesome hotel experience. Would definetly go visit again. (We got a cheaper deal, search for sales cuz the 139.00 to 149.00 is pushing it a bit.)

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahzac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
2.6 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $114 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing