We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“May be the best Marriott Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #20 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 4, 2012

Every trip through Flagstaff we have tried different hotels. This hotel was wonderful. Very clean, and very good staff. Thank you for upgrading us to a room that fit a family of 5.
We stayed at Courtyards in Flagstaff, Phoenix, San Diego, Grand Junction, and this one was the best. They have their act together! Great indoor pool too!

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Rob E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

597 - 603 of 788 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2012

My experience was very different from the others so perhaps it is a fluke. I stayed here one night and the night couldn't get over quickly enough for me. First, the shampoo in my room had already been used. Second, as a shower was one of the things I needed, I went and asked for some shampoo. They never sent it up. Thirdly, and most importantly...the doors to the rooms on the floor that I stayed on shut very loudly. At first I thought someone had just walked into my room and slammed the door....but it was actually someone in a room adjacent to mine or down the hall. This door slamming went on until about 3:00am. In most hotels I can drown out these noises with the white noise of a fan...but they don't have a fan. Opened the window to let in white noise, turned on the TV, but my noisy floor just kept slamming the door. Fourthly, since we are counting still, the room really smelled. It was a no smoking room, and it smelled like someone had recently smoked pot in there.
The brand "courtyard" used to carry some weight with me, but after this stay, not so much!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adoregon_541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Very modern. Paid half-price through bidding. Will always stay here when I come to Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Can't say enough nice things about this property. It is clean with up to date amenities. Everyone was friendly and full of smiles. The front desk staff helped me with everything from directions to milk for my son.

Well located for grand canyon and skiing.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mbaTravels A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

After one night at the Residence Inn we changed to the CY
Newer property
Indoor pool that was open
Had a room that sleeped 2 adults and 3 kids for 130/night including breakfast for 4 versus Residence Inn that was 170/night, closed pool ,
Sent the difference on a pizza dinner.
Would stay again

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deslaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2012

It was a gorgeous room, the bed so fluffy and the bathroom was spa like. They have a wonderful bar in the lobby too. It's not for going out at night, its for when you come back and want to sit and have a wonderful scotch with your husband as a nightcap or a very nice glass of wine. Breakfast was made to order in the morning. It made me feel like a queen. The help there was all so sweet. Thank you!!!

Room Tip: There is road noise if you're on the side with highway 40, ask them for a room on the side that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darla M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2012

This hotel is typical of what you expect of a Courtyard. The staff was friendly and the rooms were nice. The breakfast was really expensive ($10) so we didn't eat there. It's a little outside downtown Flagstaff, but the staff can give you directions and recommendations for restaurants.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearcatgirl08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
0.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
#18 of 66 in Flagstaff
743 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#7 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Address: 2650 S Beulah Blvd, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-8924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $88 - $255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. Enjoy complimentary shuttle service to/from Flagstaff Pulliam Airport/FLG and the Flagstaff Amtrack station (available upon request). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing