We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very positive experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Flagstaff
Ranked #15 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Waimea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very positive experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

Clean, quiet, friendly staff and convenient location. We enjoyed the swimming pool and hot tub several times. It would have been 5 stars if they had included breakfast with the room.
Flagstaff is a great location to base out of to visit numerous national parks and monuments. Don't miss the Lowell Observatory.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank IsThatASeaTurtle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    260
    96
    31
    28
See reviews for
219
265
32
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
51 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2011

If you're traveling through Flagstaff as we did Thanksgiving night, then do yourself a favor and stay at the Courtyard. Perfectly located off I-40 this hotel has everything you need for a good nights rest. Beautiful lobby with fireplace and Christmas tree. A bar with an AMAZING bartender. I wish I could remember his name, but he opened 4 or 5 bottles for us to wine taste, let us taste Patron Coffee flavored Tequila and really took GREAT care of us.

Nothing was open on Thanksgiving so we went Coco's and got a turkey dinner. Brought it back and sat on the comfy couches in front of the fire and relaxed. It was perfect.

Room was great. King bed, Flat screen TV, couch, coffee table and a desk. Nice size room with everything you needed.

I don't have anything negative to say about this hotel. This hotel is perfect for any traveler. Woke up early Friday morning and the freeway onramp was just around the corner. Enjoy

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mikevideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stopped off at this hotel for the night and i wish we could have stayed longer. The location is great, not too far from my sons college. The room was very clean. The layout was a little funny but the bathroom were larger then we expected. There is no free breakfast but at least the internet was free in certain spots. Walmart is not too far away if you tend to forget everything like my partner.. Overall it is a great hotel with a great location and views.

Room Tip: King room. we were on the 3rd or 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michdek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange, California
Level Contributor
205 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

Recently having stayed at SpringHill Suites, Fairfield Inn, and Courtyard hotels, it was pleasure checking in to this attractive and comfortable property. Greeted with a lobby that included a fireplace, a set of computers to use, a big touchscreen complete with a printer for the restaurant locations - it was stunning. We stayed on the third floor - a king wiht a sofabed, and the room was very modern and tasteful. wired internet in the room, a flat panel tv, a refrigerator - and a well designed bathroom. Many extra decorative touches made this a great choice - and the bed was very comfortable - we got a $98 room which is an unbelievable bargain. True, breakfast is not included, but with the quality of the digs, I was willing to pay the extra. Bill was delivered to the room by the time we woke - and I would without reservations recommend this hotel. PROS: quiet rooms, classy upscale decor, friendly staff. CONS: scratching, really, not one that I can think of.

Room Tip: Third floor was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank agbowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2011

During my trip to Arizona I stayed in three different hotels and this one was the best by far! The price is awesome for the huge size of the room. I used the fitness room in the mornings and it is very clean and had all the equipment I needed to have an awesome workout. The staff was the best and what really made this hotel stand out. If you have any questions about where to go in town ask Wayne. He was very helpful throughout my stay and every suggestion was great! I would stay again and recommend it to anyone families, business people, or someone passing through. Love the Courtyard!

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ag_rhodes28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2011

The staff was really helpful and friendly - recommended good places to eat and visit. Hotel was very clean. Located near NAU campus and only a few miles from Old Town. We liked it much better than the 4.5 rated hotel we stayed in in Scottsdale. If all hotels were this dependable and performed this way, it would lessen stress when traveling. It is sort of generic but sometimes you just want a solid performer when you travel and this one is it. If looking for charm, there are some bed and breakfasts in the area....This hotel was right near a Walmart...

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Indybaba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2011

We stayed at the Courtyard on our way out of the Grand Canyon area and it was such a breath of fresh air to be in a slick, chic and newer hotel (most hotels in the Tusayan area are old).

From the smooth check-in to the bright red tasteful decor in the room, comfortable bed (I had the BEST sleep that night, after being on the road for about 4 days!) and clean, large bathroom, I wished we had more time to enjoy this hotel. The room came equipped with a fridge, coffee maker, flat screen tv, free wi-fi, and living room area. The lobby area was also quite new and crisp looking. The location is right on the highway to Vegas/LA so it was good to wake up and be on the highway in a few minutes. We stayed on the 3rd floor facing the highway.

Overall, great value for your money. I would definitely stay here again (and again).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xania_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
5.4 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
SpringHill Suites Flagstaff
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Flagstaff

Property: Courtyard Flagstaff
Address: 2650 South Beulah Boulevard, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Flagstaff
#14 Business Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Flagstaff 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the crossroads of I-17 and I-40, the hotel sits up on a hill overlooking Northern Arizona University. Relax around the outdoor fire pit or soak up the magnificent views of the San Francisco Peaks from one of our balcony rooms. Whether traveling on business or pleasure our hotel is just minutes away from local restaurants, shopping and historic downtown Flagstaff. Not sure where to go? Use our GoBoard™, which is designed to put all the information you’re looking for right at your fingertips, including time, weather, local headlines and events, sports, and restaurant recommendations. In addition to enjoying the ideal location, ambiance and service, your guests will appreciate our room accommodations featuring either one king size or two queen beds. Each guest room offers amenities which include hair dryers, coffee makers, iron and ironing boards, on-command movies and cable television, a large work desk, separate dual data ports, phone line with personalized voice mail and complimentary high speed internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing