We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average, but fun!!!!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ski Lift Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ski Lift Lodge
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Prescott, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average, but fun!!!!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

since we couldn't hike the Grand Canyon rim to rim this year, we decided to hike Humphrey's in Flagstaff. We stayed overnight at the Lodge, at the base of the ski area and Humphrey's. The room had the essentials and was clean. A cute little electric fireplace heated the room nicely. The bathrooms could use an overhaul. BUT, that being said, the setting is beautiful. The restaurant has very good food and beer and wine are offered. The entrees and desserts are homemade. The banana cheesecake was very good. Great full breakfast buffet on Sat. morning. I would go back again.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the cabins with the electric fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SallyO58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    49
    18
    4
    9
See reviews for
43
27
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Corrales, New Mexico
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Close to the Snowbowl Ski Area (actually 6 miles away by mountain road) but this is not where you want to stay in Flagstaff! Almost any hotel in downtown Flag, or near the interstate, would be better. It's only a couple of more miles to get downtown from the ski area. No hot tubs or other recreational offerings anywhere on the property, a very limited restaurant, and the free breakfast is not great. What more can I say?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ernest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rusty M, Manager at Ski Lift Lodge, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Our cabins are very rustic and have been around since the early 1960's. We have renovated the rooms and think they are very unique to the area. Our restaurant is a favorite among locals and guests alike. Our menu offers pizzas, wings, pasta's, sandwiches, wraps, salads, appetizers, burritos,fish and more. As far as the staff being sketchy, I have never heard of such a thing. As you can read the reviews below, that seems to be an inaccurate description. I am not quite sure why that was mentioned as to lack of information. I understand that we do not have any hot tubs but we do have a basketball court and horse shoe pits on the property and we are the closest location to hiking and biking trails on the San Francisco Peaks. I do understand that we may not be the place for everyone but we are for most. Thank you for your review and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Clean, old, good location. The free ski lift tickets sold us. Loved going up the mountain. No real breakfast tho. Old cereal in plastic containers. Bring your own pillow. Just old. Heater smells really bad. Not the best place for everyone.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveNdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Canyon National Park, Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stays here mainly due to the location. The staff was friendly, but if you arrive late you will need to make special arrangements. The room was clean however the beds seemed small. The price was a little high especially got off season. Didn't have the breakfast due to previous plans

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary_spoehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend and absolutely loved everything about this place. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, professional and just always nice. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the cabins/lodge rooms were clean and comfortable. We had drinks and appetizers the first night and dinner the 2nd night at the restaurant there and both times everything was excellent. We did the sky ride with our two complimentary tickets and that was really enjoyable too. We will definately go back. I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was - from the gentleman who checked us in to the servers at the bar and in the restaurant. Everyone we came in contact with there was fabulous! Thank you for a great weekend. We will definately share with friends this great find!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place is quite comfortable. They are hotel like cabins. Very good deal in summer as you get two tickets for skyride at Arizona snowbowl free which is $30 value. Conviniently located at the beginning of road to snowbowl and nearby nice hiking and biking trails. I wish if they could add few more items to their breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yatri23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We enjoy staying at these cabins whenever we hike near Flagstaff. They are always spotless, the mattresses are good, the location is charming, the food is great. At 7am the breakfast buffet could be a bit earlier, but it is worth waiting for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
8.4 mi away
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
6.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 472 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 387 reviews
7.7 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
6.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Lift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Lift Lodge

Property: Ski Lift Lodge
Address: 6355 N Highway 180, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-7907
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ski Lift Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regardless of whether you're planning a visit in winter, summer, spring, or fall, these cabins are an ideal place to stay. Located the closest to the slopes of Arizona Snowbowl, this accommodation also provides direct access to northern Arizona's attractions including the Grand Canyon and is perfect for those who want to access hiking or biking trails from their door steps. The restaurant located on the premises offers nightly dinner specials and homemade cheesecake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Ski Lift Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ski Lift Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing