We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location”
Review of Ski Lift Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ski Lift Lodge
Ranked #23 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2013

Clean, old, good location. The free ski lift tickets sold us. Loved going up the mountain. No real breakfast tho. Old cereal in plastic containers. Bring your own pillow. Just old. Heater smells really bad. Not the best place for everyone.

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steveNdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
There are newer reviews for Ski Lift Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 138 reviews

Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We stays here mainly due to the location. The staff was friendly, but if you arrive late you will need to make special arrangements. The room was clean however the beds seemed small. The price was a little high especially got off season. Didn't have the breakfast due to previous plans

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary_spoehr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed here this past weekend and absolutely loved everything about this place. The staff was very accomodating, friendly, professional and just always nice. We enjoyed the atmosphere and the cabins/lodge rooms were clean and comfortable. We had drinks and appetizers the first night and dinner the 2nd night at the restaurant there and both times everything was excellent. We did the sky ride with our two complimentary tickets and that was really enjoyable too. We will definately go back. I can't say enough about how wonderful the staff was - from the gentleman who checked us in to the servers at the bar and in the restaurant. Everyone we came in contact with there was fabulous! Thank you for a great weekend. We will definately share with friends this great find!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

This place is quite comfortable. They are hotel like cabins. Very good deal in summer as you get two tickets for skyride at Arizona snowbowl free which is $30 value. Conviniently located at the beginning of road to snowbowl and nearby nice hiking and biking trails. I wish if they could add few more items to their breakfast.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yatri23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We enjoy staying at these cabins whenever we hike near Flagstaff. They are always spotless, the mattresses are good, the location is charming, the food is great. At 7am the breakfast buffet could be a bit earlier, but it is worth waiting for.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

We rented 2 cabin rooms. The rooms were right next to each other. The cabins were very cute. We enjoyed sitting on the front porch of the cabin. The view of the mountain from the deck of the Lodge was outstanding! It was a great value to stay in the rooms and get 2 Scenic Ski Lift tickets per room. We had a great day on the Mountain and then having lunch while listening to acoustic guitar. It was a wonderful Father's Day!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

I had such a great time in Flagstaff during my 2 night stay. Overall, this proved to be the quiet, peaceful getaway I was looking for but the cabins themselves need a desperate update.

The staff was very friendly and accommodating. The bar/restaurant was simple and exactly what you'd expect from a tiny spot up in the mountain but was only open from 4-9pm. It was close enough to downtown that if you wanted to grab a drink or bite to eat, it was a short 10 minutes away. The single queen cabin room were big enough for me and my small dog but I'd have a hard time believing 2 grown people could comfortably fit there other than to sleep.

My suggestion: the last "update" was in 1998 according to the literature offered in the room. It's 2013...it might be time to do an overhaul and spruce things up. I would LOVE to stay here again but next time I'll know to bring a fan, a pad for the concrete bed (not sure what to do about the squeaky springs - no "private" time for grown ups), an extension cord with a power strip since the few outlets in the cabin were inconveniently placed, shower shoes and bleach along with a scrub brush to clean the mildew in the shower (and hopefully hide the mildew smell from the lack of air circulation in the cabin).

This place has ALL the potential. I hope that there are plans to listen to the reviews and update the cabins so that everyone can enjoy the wonderful qualities of this cabin setting and the beautiful nature that surrounds it! I love the idea of what this could be with a little TLC.

Room Tip: At very least....Bring a portable fan for your room, bring some kind of padding for the beds, bring...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowhitegrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
6.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 65 in Flagstaff
526 reviews
7.4 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,118 reviews
6.3 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
428 reviews
7.2 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#11 of 65 in Flagstaff
372 reviews
7.5 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ski Lift Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ski Lift Lodge

Address: 6355 N Highway 180, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-7907
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Flagstaff
Price Range: $58 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ski Lift Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Regardless of whether you're planning a visit in winter, summer, spring, or fall, these cabins are an ideal place to stay. Located the closest to the slopes of Arizona Snowbowl, this accommodation also provides direct access to northern Arizona's attractions including the Grand Canyon and is perfect for those who want to access hiking or biking trails from their door steps. The restaurant located on the premises offers nightly dinner specials and homemade cheesecake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ski Lift Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ski Lift Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing