We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ski Lift Lodge & Cabins
Nearby Hotels
$148
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$163
$149
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$167
Doubletree.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$124
$120
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $137/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$130
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$159
$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$129
La Quinta
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveler rating
45
64
25
6
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
45
64
25
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnowbowl skichicken pot pietoast cerealarizona snowbowlstyle roomgrand canyonqueen bedcontinental breakfastworked fineplenty of hot waterlarge bathroomcoffee makershort drivestayed one nightrobbieduplexgas
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 153 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2012

My husband & I stayed here for 3 nights while we were snowboarding. We picked it for its great location near to the snowbowl.
Our room was clean & nicely presented with a very cute fire in the corner of the room.
The staff were very helpful & friendly. We ate there one night & is was really good.
Not sure where the not so positive reviews have come from but I say you get what you pay for & I thought that we got more than we expected.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AmySlife186273
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2011

We recently stayed at this excuse of an hotel and had the worst experience ever. The rooms were filthy dirty, small and not meant for a family of 4. For $79 there are better deals only 7 miles away. And this place isn't exactly at the base of snow bowl.
The staff was ok. The restaurant was awful greasy food. Being the only place, they had no general sundries.
There is no security at this place and so if your are wiu kids, you may want to reconsider. Also no one is available at the front desk 24/7. We had some people throw snow balls at our door in the middle of the night and run away. We decided to leave At 2am because my kids were so scared.
When we called to tell management the next morning they did nothing. They said they were sorry, that,s it. It was very disappointing. Please if you care for your life and the safety of your family, Dont stay there!!!!!

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gmobl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrgreysbff, Manager at Ski Lift Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

We are a family friendly property. Thursday nights we offer half off our wings in the restaurant. This has become a very popular night at the restaurant with nearly the whole neighborhood coming in to socialize and enjoy our food. The neighborhood kids enjoy this night as well. When there is snow on the ground snowballs get thrown, though not usually at the cabin doors.

I think that this guest somehow believed that their family was the sole target of this childish prank. Upon learning of the incident, an investigation took place, and it was determined that this was just that, a childish prank. Other guests had similar complaints that night however nobody was ever in danger. There is somebody available 24 hours on the property in case of a real emergency, though it is true that the front desk has limited operating hours. It closes around 9pm nightly.

I corresponded with this guest a couple times after they checked out ( at normal check out time.) They complained to the desk upon checking out and never mentioned that they had to leave at 2 am because they felt so insecure. They actually stayed two nights and this occured on the second night. We refunded the second night and assured them that this was not a normal occurrence. We also invited them back to stay another night with room and tax on us, but they declined.

I have managed this property for 2 years and been living on the property for 4. It is what it is and not what it is not. It is not the Ritz. It is the Ski Lift Lodge, a rustic property 7 miles outside Flagstaff on US HWY 180. Peaceful, quiet, clean rooms, good food, excellent service, friendly staff, and run by real people. We stand behind our product and realize that it is not for everybody and that is OK.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

I noticed right away the room had a urine smell although it looked fairly clean. The restaurant associated with the hotel was fine except that when you got to get ice you went into the kitchen of the restaurant and helped yourself. Kinda unsanitary I would think.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simonetraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mrgreysbff, Manager at Ski Lift Lodge & Cabins, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2011

We have identified the source of the smell in those rooms. It was septic related.

I do not know of any guest helping themselves to ice, but some people feel so at home here that they just help themselves instead of asking for assistance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

Cabin style rooms, very quaint. Friendly staff, great coffee at continental breakfast. Shower head needed lime deposit remover - that's the only complaint. No phone in the room but now everyone has cell phone and there's payphones on property. You can drive out of the parking lot and up to the lift. Very quiet and peaceful. Great restaurant. FREE WIFI. Also have motel style rooms if you prefer. No AC but we went in July and didn't need the AC. It was 65 degrees at night and we leftthe window open. There's also a fan in the room. Gas heater if needed. Loved our stay! 2 cats on propery that are adorable.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebehrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2010

We stayed in Flagstaff for one night for the Snowbowl Scenic Skyride. The hotel was decent for one night. I agree with the other review...the mattress is hard. Bring your own pillows since the pillows are bad. It's simple with no luxuries or frills. They have two cats on premise that leave paw prints on your car hood. The breakfast was okay-only continental. The good thing is that you can park right outside your building if you request the front parking lot rooms. Stay here during the winter season for skiing since it's literally at the Snowbowl base. The regular bartender is cool, many locals at night on weekend.Right off the main roadway so you can hear traffic and all walk through traffic since the flooring outside the cabins is wood. Lots of stomping and boot noise. In the summer, they have outside lunch and dinner seating which is nice.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cleo090981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews