We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Flagstaff East
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Scottsdale
2 reviews
“Nice”
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Very nice accommodations. Not a five star hotel, but very nice bed, plenty of room for our small suitcase. The wall mounted ac/heater worked well, although somewhat loud. Very much enjoyed being able to get up early for the complimentary breakfast and read the complimentary newspaper while my wife slept in. Did not take advantage of the small exercise equipment room and the pool was of course winterized. Might be nice to come back for a longer stay in the summer.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    108
    163
    193
    238
See reviews for
337
193
53
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
1 review
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Went to our room to find: no lightbulb in lamp, no coffee maker, no phone! (so we couldn't even contact the front desk), and no towels. The couple that also went up with us had similar encounters in their arrival with no phone, no coffee maker and they found a used tampon and shirt behind their bed. When we walked down to the front desk to bring these issues up, they said that they only had enough coffee makers for most of their rooms and not all, that more towels would be out of the dryer soon and they found one phone to give us. I went up to the room to plug in the phone and it doesn't work. Turns out the whole side of the hotel's phone system is down (somehow). Next, went to get ice, turns out, they only have one ice machine and its broke. The kicker for this whole trip with all the amenities that they were supposed to have and didn't? No empathy whatsoever and many excuses that the management just changed and issues are being addressed. No offer to discount the stay or anything. Extremely dissatisfied with anything and everything Ramada Inn and will never go back. I'd just as soon sleep in my car before staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Mckinney
2 reviews
Reviewed January 28, 2014

ice machine was broken and leaking and it was right outside our door - and it was cold and freezing. had to get front desk to get TV working properly. Beds were fine but surrounding could have been cleaner

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank Micheal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed January 18, 2014

This room was terrible. No toilet paper, outlets were falling out of the wall, bathroom door was coming apart, there was a 2 inch gap in front door and 2 inches of ice outside the room.don't go there.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Telephone did not work and when called front desk using my cell phone to replace phone, she said, do you need phone in your room? I said, Nevermind.

Heater had a knob missing so no way to change temperature in 25 F outside.

TV was old school Tube where remote did not work. Also, remote was broken from bottle where i guess battery goes and still kept in room to make use out of it.

Property look worse than motel, where they cut every corner to save money maintaining property.

Toilet was flushing at rate of turtle walking. If you pee once, flush twice and still not flushed.

Breakfast is nothing but yogurt, cereal, coffee and juice, and couple pasties.

I do not recommenced since its nowhere close to Ramada standard.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radhi8050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
644 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Got this from hotwire. Good price but boy what a disappointment. 2 of us in a room with 2 queen size beds that was clean. But only one hand towel and one wash rag. Again, 2 of us in the room. The room was very worn and tired looking with stains on the chairs and rugs. The curtain would not close all the way so good thing we always pack a few clothespins to take care of this. Next morning my wife went to get ice to fill our small cooler for the day and the ice machine was broken. So she went out to the curb out front and brought in chunks of packed snow and ice. Breakfast was very basic usual bread stuff to toast and cereal. It was fine for one night but not sure we could have handled more than that. The young lady who checked us in seemed quite bored with the process.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nriemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn - Flagstaff / East Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#22 of 65 in Flagstaff
1,078 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff East

Property: Ramada Flagstaff East
Address: 2350 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing