We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dump.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Flagstaff East
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed June 19, 2013

This place is surprisingly dumpy. I have stayed in places considerably nicer for the nightly cost. We asked for a non smoking room and it had a thick smoking smell in the room. The outside of the hotel is very run down and could use a serious face lift. I'm not one to need the nicest hotel on the block. But, I felt uneasy staying there due to the area and how old and rundown the hotel was. Inside, the rooms were decently clean. But, a lot of things were falling apart. I have stayed in multiple hotels ranging from bottom of the barrel to four star hotels, and I can confidently say- this is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. Service was decent. Nothing terrible to report. But, I definitely wouldn't say that there is a customer service focus at the hotel whatsoever.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
1  Thank Heather D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 788 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Yuck! The carpet was so dirty that when I put my children in the shower (wouldn't let them take a tub) it created mud on the bottom of the shower. The toilet ran and ran. There was water damage on the back of the bathroom door, it obviously had flooded. Pool had a dirty film. Breakfast consisted of warm yogurt sitting on the counter, frozen waffles, chocolate covered packaged donuts. That is all I remember seeing, we left and bought our kids Jack in the Box. On a positive note, the bed was comfortable and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

Place is old. Toilets barely work. Pool was green and the owner had left a lounge pad that had sunk to the bottom on the bottom. Evidence in the room of where water had come thru the ceiling. Floor, sticky. Paint peeling.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
Thank BobZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

The Bad: Should have cost in the $30 range but cost almost 3 times as much. I reserved two room and was embarrassed when we got to hotel. The rooms are run down.

This place is old. It's a dump. At 5 AM, a women in full Hollywood attire came knocking at the door. We were scared.

This place looks like it should rent by the hour.

The Good: the location was near a Walmart and had a few options to eat. That being said, it is in a shady part of town.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pancho5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013 via mobile

After booking I was worried to read several negative reviews . Shouldn't have worried as our three night stay was hassle free . Ok it's not a 5 star property but didn't expect it to be , however was clean comfortable with spacious rooms and ideally placed for our sightseeing trips . I would recommend .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevos747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn and Suites - Flagstaff
0.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Flagstaff I-40 East Lucky Lane
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
#21 of 66 in Flagstaff
723 reviews
2.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
2.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Flagstaff East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Flagstaff East

Address: 2350 E Lucky Ln, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-9744
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $43 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Flagstaff East 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ramada Flagstaff East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Flagstaff East Hotel Flagstaff
Ramada Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing