We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
GreenTree Inn Flagstaff
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$126
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$141
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$120
$114
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$80
$78
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Days Inn & Suites East Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$195
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$111
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (740)
Filter reviews
740 results
Traveler rating
208
244
185
69
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
208
244
185
69
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreen tree innroom was cleanwafflesbuffalo wild wingshot breakfastcold cerealgrand canyonfree breakfastbiscuits and gravyone night staywould stay here againstaff was very friendly and helpfulnice staymini fridgethe breakfast areaeasy accessfirst floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
619 - 624 of 740 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We decided to stay in Flagstaff for 2 days while we toured Sedona. It is a bit of a drive to Sedona but the drive down the scenic highway is beautiful (if not a little nerve-wracking down the hairpin turns). There were several people in line when we checked in at 6:30 pm and for each person the clerk had to leave the desk and see if the room was ready. Seemed odd. We stayed in March 2014 and our price was about $50 per night including tax!! On initially entering our room it looked nicely furnished and I was patting myself on the back for booking such a nice room but on closer inspection the room was unclean (underside of toilet seat had brown stains, toothpaste splatter on taps) so we bought some antiseptic wipes at the Walmart across the road and wiped down the room. Other comments on the room are that the toilet ran, bathroom door handles were loose, the rooms are not very sound proof (and there is a highway running behind the hotel). But to my surprised I did have a good nights sleep. The breakfast was good: cereal, toast, microwavable pancakes or eggs, bacon. If the room was clean, I would have rated the hotel a very good but because it was unclean (and the major ick factor of the dirty toilet seat) I am rating it as poor.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back face a freeway so if you are a light sleeper the highway noise may be an issue.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frank B, Owner at GreenTree Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your honest comments. I am sorry that you did not find your room as clean as it should have been but found our price “excellent”. I am glad that you were able to visit Sedona before the fire shut down the switch-backs. We are constantly trying to improve our levels of guest service and what you experienced was not acceptable. Since you stayed with us in March we have been working to renovate all of our rooms and public areas. I invite you to try us again on your next visit to Northern Arizona and experience our improvements. Thank you for your time and again we sincerely apologize. Craig C. Johnson, Red Rock Hotel Group Regional Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ramada
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Frank B, General Manager at GreenTree Inn Flagstaff, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews