- Free Wifi
- Free Parking
We decided to stay in Flagstaff for 2 days while we toured Sedona. It is a bit of a drive to Sedona but the drive down the scenic highway is beautiful (if not a little nerve-wracking down the hairpin turns). There were several people in line when we checked in at 6:30 pm and for each person the clerk had to leave the desk and see if the room was ready. Seemed odd. We stayed in March 2014 and our price was about $50 per night including tax!! On initially entering our room it looked nicely furnished and I was patting myself on the back for booking such a nice room but on closer inspection the room was unclean (underside of toilet seat had brown stains, toothpaste splatter on taps) so we bought some antiseptic wipes at the Walmart across the road and wiped down the room. Other comments on the room are that the toilet ran, bathroom door handles were loose, the rooms are not very sound proof (and there is a highway running behind the hotel). But to my surprised I did have a good nights sleep. The breakfast was good: cereal, toast, microwavable pancakes or eggs, bacon. If the room was clean, I would have rated the hotel a very good but because it was unclean (and the major ick factor of the dirty toilet seat) I am rating it as poor.
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us with your honest comments. I am sorry that you did not find your room as clean as it should have been but found our price “excellent”. I am glad that you were able to visit Sedona before the fire shut down the switch-backs. We are constantly trying to improve our levels of guest service and what you experienced was not acceptable. Since you stayed with us in March we have been working to renovate all of our rooms and public areas. I invite you to try us again on your next visit to Northern Arizona and experience our improvements. Thank you for your time and again we sincerely apologize. Craig C. Johnson, Red Rock Hotel Group Regional Manager