We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice cabins close to Flagstaff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Ulladulla, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice cabins close to Flagstaff.”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

We enjoyed our stay in Cabin 2 (two bedroom unit). The cabins were clean and ours provided a full size refrigerator and kitchen. The cabin had everything we needed for our meals and the staff were accommodating with our late check-in. You could hear some traffic from the highway but it wasn't too bad. It was nice feeling like you were in the bush but with the convenience of being so close to Flagstaff for supplies.

Room Tip: In Cabin 2 you have to go through one room to get to the Master bedroom. The Motel's website cl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rocky_al
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    38
    17
    7
    6
See reviews for
48
42
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, RI
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2013

We loved our cabin (#9). There was so much space, a living room, separate bedroom, beds in the loft, and a complete kitchen with everything we could need (pans, utensils, toaster, etc). Everything was very clean. Great location, only a few minutes to drive to downtown, and at the entrance to the property you could walk or bike on the urban trail system. The property was lovely, we felt like we were camping. I would love to stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank portsmouth_yankee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here at the last minute when another place we had reserved turned out to 500' away from a two-night hip-hop concert and had an overpowering smell of pee. Needless to say, we were happy to find anything and had relatively low expectations. We stayed in one of the older, pet-friendly, units. It was reasonably clean and spacious, but is definitely in need of some work. Outlets in the closets had some exposed wiring (a problem with a crawler in the family), and there was evidence of water damage and mice in the kitchen. The biggest plus and minus for the place though is the location. On the plus side, it is secluded, yet near Flagstaff and several outdoor activities. On the negative side, it is on short final for Flagstaff's airport and there was semi-regular traffic in and out all night long. Service was also a bit of an issue in my opinion. The line at check in about "we stay out of your cabin" really meant "taking out the trash is your job and don't expect replacement towels." Also, the lack of TV and phone seemed as much about minimizing costs as providing a rustic experience. While I liked a number of things about Arizona Mountain Inn, the wide range of issues coupled with a full-retail price tag make it hard to recommend the location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USAF_Fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stayed at the Inn (vs. a cabin) and had a lovely stay. We had the two room suite and it was very nice. There is a small, dorm size fridge that can be shared by the Inn guests that worked perfect to keep a few items cold overnight. I also enjoyed their breakfast which was amazing. Full table setting, choices of fruit, yogurt, muffins and even hard boiled eggs!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 0ut4Fun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

The cabins are in the forest 5 minutes from town, great Location.. They do not have TV or AC.. Beds are terrible, they are outdated and very uncomfortable.. When we entered the cabin we walked through numerous spider webs.. My daughter slept on the couch to scared to sleep upstairs with spiders.. We woke up to a huge one crawling out of our bed.. Yuck! No amenities.. Just a dirty over priced place to sleep with bugs.. I will stay at a Hotel in town next time and drive to the forest in the morning..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank familyroadtrips14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

Loved the hogan at Arizona Mountain Inn for our annual family reunion. Our family is quite large and we enjoy cooking as well as outdoor experiences. This proved to be the perfect venue. Easy access to Grand Canyon, Jerome, Oak Creek Canyon, Lowell Observatory and craft festivals, there was literally something for everyone. The hogan is casual and comfortable with three bedrooms and an upstairs loft with dormitory sleeping for 8 or more. I'm sure our family will return to this venue. The sooner, the better.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2013

My wife's family picked this place and it worked out great as a base to see a bunch of stuff around AZ. It is close to Sedona (jeep tours, slide rock, etc), close enough to the grand canyon, and surrounded by awesome stuff to do. We had two cabins within our group and they stayed quite livable. We were there when the temps got into the 90's so they were warm but if you opened up the windows at night and closed them during the day you could regulate the cabin temp good.

I will say that with all the family members there, I assumed we would have had hot water issues but we didn't. They must have some pretty large water heaters on the cabins.

The play area for the kids was great and they spent a fair amount of time on the swings so that was a good distraction as well. We enjoyed the fact that there was no TV and the kids enjoyed the outdoors more. I had a hammock hanging and that became a giant source of fun as well.

Also, they are dog friendly and our cabin had flagstone floors so it was nice and cool on your feet even when it was hot outside.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelnPhil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
5.7 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
2.9 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#13 of 65 in Flagstaff
360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 65 in Flagstaff
988 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Flagstaff
Courtyard Flagstaff
#16 of 65 in Flagstaff
742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Property: Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Address: 4200 Lake Mary Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86005-9210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 beautiful fully-furnished cabins and 3 B&B suites tucked back on 13 acres of Ponderosa pine. Conveniently located 1 mile from town, but feels like your miles out in the forest. Dogs allowed for a fee. Free WIFI. Free breakfast in B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Mountain Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing