We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Getaway” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
chandler
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Getaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed in cabin 8 for two nights while we were hiking around Flagstaff. The location is close to town, but once you are on the property there is a lot of privacy. We had a view of Mt Humphreys from the porch. It had snowed on the mountain the night before so it was quite beautiful. The kitchenette was a bit too small for comfort, but workable. Our 7 year old son loved having his own space in the loft. The location is close to lots of hiking but nice enough to just hang out too, there is even a nice play gound for the kiddos. It was a great getaway from the Phoenix area. Nice and chilly!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    34
    16
    6
    5
See reviews for
39
32
2
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I booked suite 21 for 2 nights during our honeymoon. We were very impressed with Arizona mountain inn as a whole. Our suite was perfect, a large room with a gorgeous and comfortable four poster bed. In the bathroom was the best bath I have ever used. It was huge, raised and had jets. I like a hot bath and managed a deep and very hot one in this tub. The breakfast was nice with fresh fruit, toast, hard boiled eggs, a selection of hot and cold cereals, tea, coffee and juice. It was served in a homely kitchen by friendly staff. The location is stunning, in the woods, but close enough to town that you don't feel isolated or cut off. We had free wifi which was handy. The owners were great, talking to my husband about football and generally making us feel welcome and at home. Loved it and hope to visit again in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristie_sarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

After reading some of the negative reviews I was a little leery about making reservations here. I'm glad I did! My husband and I drove up from Phoenix for the weekend and really didn't know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised! If you are looking for luxury accommodations this is not the place for you. If you are looking for a nice, quiet, no-frills get away come here! We stayed in cabin #7 and I thought it was roomy and comfortable. It's close to town but set off the road far enough that it feels like you're in the middle of the woods. The cabins are situated so it doesn't feel your neighbors are right on top of you. The kitchenette is just that- it's pretty small but has everything you might need to prepare a small meal. Charcoal grills are located by each cabin. We will be back soon!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank RudyAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012 via mobile

We were there for a family reunion. The accomodations were perfect for our group. The place is dated, but it didn't matter to us. We were in the Hogan which was roomy and clean. It was nice having a private bath in each room. One thing I didn't know before the trip was that the grounds cover a steep hill, so our some of our family had trouble walking from cabin to cabin. There was plenty of parking. The beds were adequate.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dupreesgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We rented a cabin here after our trip to the Grand Canyon. It was exactly what we expected - cute, romantic and set amongst the woods. It wasn't new, and far from the Four Seasons, but it was what we expected and very clean. The only negatives were;
1. there's no air conditioning (thus, in June, the interior temp was 84 degrees even with all fans on and windows open)
2. the lobby is not 24 hours, so you need to get there before the close (we didn't know and got lucky by about 5 minutes)
3. the valley does get some noise, especially from the nearby airport, so it's not a quiet experience.
Great for a night, but wouldn't suggest any longer.

Room Tip: Review the website, especially the pics of each cabin (can be tricky to find).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kasidie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We called this hotel on the fly and they were so patient to work with us as the service on the cell phone went in and out, as we were driving down the phone. The location was quiet and the cabin (# 6) was perfect for us. Because we came after hours, they were great to have everything ready for us and we picked everything up. Awesome! Will definitely think about coming here to stay for more than one night.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

We recently took our family of 4 adults with 2 dogs and stayed in Cabin #1. We loved it. It was the perfect place to get away and take our pets too. The fenced yard was perfect. We loved the stone floors downstairs too. It took us awhile but we finally realized that is where the heat was coming from! Everything you need is included in the cabin. It was nice to have the upstairs to ourselves and have the "young adults" downstairs with the dogs. I love this place and will definitely go back to stay in the same cabin. It is a little pricey though, especially with taking 2 dogs along for $15 a night per dog, so it may be awhile. Some of the other cabins are cheaper, but we liked this one better than cabin #2 which we have also rented. We had no problems taking our trash out and making it as we found it when we left. I would want someone to do the same if they were staying in my place!

Room Tip: Cabin 1 is plenty big for 4 adults. You could have 6 in it comfortably if 2 of them were children. L...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tami C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
8.4 mi away
Ski Lift Lodge
Ski Lift Lodge
#23 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
5.9 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
2.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins

Property: Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins
Address: 4200 Lake Mary Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86005-9210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
17 beautiful fully-furnished cabins and 3 B&B suites tucked back on 13 acres of Ponderosa pine. Conveniently located 1 mile from town, but feels like your miles out in the forest. Dogs allowed for a fee. Free WIFI. Free breakfast in B&B. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arizona Mountain Inn & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arizona Mountain Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing