We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxing...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagstaff
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 12 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
randalsr24
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relaxing...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

Joe & Raquel were very welcoming and accommodating. The on-street parking took some getting use to, but other than that we had a very nice time.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank randalsr24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    14
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
36
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2009

This was a nice Bed and Breakfast. Nothing spectacular but clean and friendly. The room with the washer dryer is a good bonus. Breakfasts were freshly cooked and varied, and nice dining area. Parking is on the road outside, or on the drive for a limited few cars. Never had a problem with parking.

What we hated was the train whistles which seemed to go on throughout the night and kept us awake. Very loud and would stop us visiting again.

What we liked about the b and b was the closeness to the town centre. The small town is lovely and had some nice shops and eateries. However, when we wanted to drive into town as we have back problems, parking was a real issue, very difficult to find a space at all.

Would recommend b and b for its locality, cleanliness, friendliness and pricing.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rodocanachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Tennessee
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 31, 2009

We had a very nice stay and enjoyed the area. The location is very close to the downtown area, so that is a plus. It's really a university town (i.e. left bank-ish) with the expected atmosphere. Be prepared for the train whistles; they never stop. Ron

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KokopelliFJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2009

My husband and I stayed 1 night at this wonderful B&B on July 17, 2009. We have stayed in many of B&B's over the years, and this was one of the friendliest, cleaniest and most delightful stays. It truly surpassed our expectations and from the moment we walked in, became our home away from home. Even though Joe and Raquel the owners were away, their friends truly treated us just like Joe would have. There is not one negative thing I would say about this wonderful, historical B&B and our entire stay. Absolutely one of the best locations so you can just enjoy downtown historical Flagstaff and just walk the cool evenings away. LOVED IT and we will be back!!!! Mike & Starr, Mes, AZ

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank STARRLOOKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2009

My husband and I loved the friendly hospitality of the "innkeeper" Joe and his lovely wife Rachel. The room (Emily's room), although the smallest of their four bedrooms, was comfortable and homey -- and we loved the deep tub. Joe's an amazing chef who served us unusual and delicious breakfasts each day. I highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CatieG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila pa
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

Up until now we have always stayed in a hotel when visiting Flagstaff....never again! Joe and Raquel welcomed us into their home and we had the real Flagstaff experience of the down to earth, friendly, and relaxed town Flagstaff is. Our room and private bath were very clean and the bed was great. The atmosphere was peaceful and quiet. We started each day with a delicious homemade breakfast presented with pride and Joe's warmth, additionally sharing our previous day's adventures with the other guests...felt like a guest in Joe and Raquel's home. They were available to answer any questions as they are very familiar with the area and what it has to offer. Location can't be beat...no reason to get into your car as the Inn is only blocks from the center of Flagstaff and it's restaurants. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2cats1dog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Aspen Inn 3 days recently. The innkeeper Joe & his wife Raquel greeted us like old friends & Joe showed us the home & told us its history. Since we checked in over the Memorial Day weekend Raquel helped Joe prepare our wonderful breakfast the 1st 2 mornings. Joe was alone the 3rd day, but the service & food were of the same high caliber. We had selections that we'd never had before & they were superb! The B&B location is 3 blocks to downtown Flagstaff. Our room was large (the Wyatt room) and the bed was very comfortable. If we visit the area again, we would definately stay there,

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dcware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.7 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
1.5 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
0.3 mi away
Weatherford Hotel
Weatherford Hotel
#34 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.5 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Monte Vista
Hotel Monte Vista
#28 of 63 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast

Property: Aspen Inn Bed and Breakfast
Address: 218 N Elden St, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-4624
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This lovely 1912 Inn is located 3 blocks from downtown Flagstaff and a little over an hour from the Grand Canyon. We offer comfortable king size beds, private baths, full breakfast and wonderful personal service. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Aspen Inn b&b
Aspen Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing