We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A most excellent B&B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Starlight Pines B&B

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Starlight Pines B&B
Ranked #3 of 13 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A most excellent B&B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

This is a modern (built in 1996) Victorian house with 5 rooms, each with its own decor. It has modern conveniences not found in true Victorian places, such as Wi-Fi and lots of outlets. It has high ceilings, great atmosphere, a full-span front porch with swing, a huge supply of period books, a history of Flagstaff, and three very friendly watchpups - though two of them are 15 years old, so hurry or you might miss them. There is so much to do you won't miss the TV. And the breakfasts are elegant - very special.

Room Tip: Go to their web site to see room pix: http://www.starlightpinesbb.com/
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    7
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
19
109
17
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Stayed two nights at the Starlight Pines in Flagstaff AZ and had a wonderful time. The accomodations were excellent, our hosts were delightful and the interaction with other guests was priceless. This was our first time staying at a B&B, and we're glad that we chose Starlight Pines - Will certainly be back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

My two friends and I stayed at the Starlight pines B&B last weekend, June 29-July1st. We stayed in the Lily Room, which overlooks Mt. Eldon and has a large private balcony. Additionally, it has an area off the bedroom that has a couch and serves almost as a small second room! One friend was able to sleep there, so we never felt crowded. The room was decorated beautifully, all period pieces that kept the theme of the Victorian style house. We couldn't have been happier with the arrangements, the bed was extremely comfortable and had great bedding. Richard and Michael were extremely helpful and went out of their way to accomodate us, bringing us an extra chair for the balcony, letting us have early check in, and asking if there was anything else they could do for us. The breakfasts were wonderful, especially the grilled aspargus!!! The wrap around porch in front was fabulous and the living room was very pretty and cozy. They even had reading glasses in one of the table drawers in case you forgot yours! They had other extras too, in case you forgot something, like toothpaste, floss, lotion, etc. I will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: Get the Lily room, it doesn't face the street and has a great view of Mt. Elden and a big balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diane813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Lily Room, with a private balcony overlooking Mt. Alden. The room was very charming and extremely comfortable. Our two night stay was like staying at our best friends house. The breakfast's were delicious. Richard's hospitality was genuine and pleasant. Loved every minute there. We are planning on going back in the winter. The decor throughout the house is Victorian style, the details are amazing. We highly recommend this B&B. Great experience!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

It was an awesome stay and the food was good and the guys are so lvely and go above and beyond th usual service at other places.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbs5210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon Heights, Virginia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My travel parter and I stayed at the Starlight B&B on our way to the Grand Canyon over Memorial Day weekend. I must say that the Starlight B&B is an absolute gem. We stayed in the Art Deco room which was fully decored in, well you guessed it-- Art Deco antiques and such. There was also a claw-foot tub and shower in the spacious bathroom.
The B&B itself was actually built as a B&B within the last 15-20 years I believe, but looks like it has been there for a while (giving it a nice home-like feeling).
Breakfast was great and Richard was a wonderful host. he was very helpful and quick to answer any questions that we may have had. He knows the area very well, and there is a plethora of informative brochures available as well. This was our first time tstaying there (my first time to Flagstaff), and I would highly reccomend the Starlight to anyone who may be looking for a nice, quiet, friendly place to stay. Denny, Washington, DC

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I and my travel companion stayed in the "Art Deco" room downstairs behind the kitchen area, Saturday (5/26) of Memorial Day Weekend. It was our over-night stay between a day in Sedona and then visiting the south rim of The Grand Canyon. Richard was the perfect host, and by the way, a great cook :-) The room was wonderful, clean, with our own private bath and nicely furnished with antiques. In fact the entire 2-story B&B is well stocked with antiques. Be sure to check out the Dr/Dentist chair upstairs :-) Richard had a full house that night, which made for stimulating breakfast conversation the next morning over his wonderful green chile/cheese egg "frittata" with fellow guests from Phoenix, Albuquerque, Suburban Washington DC, Sacramento and Seattle. I'd recommend the Starlight Pines for sure...it's just 5-minutes from I-40 in a nice quiet neighborhood. It can be a wonderful one-night stopover as we did, or be a great multi-night stay if you want to visit the area, including Sedona and the south rim of the Grand Canyon, both within an hour drive of the B&B. Richard knows the area, and can provide directions as well as dining recommendations too! Jerry, Glendale, AZ

Room Tip: Check their web site for photos/descriptions of the four rooms that are available. www.starlightpin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.2 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Flagstaff
4.6 mi away
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
Comfort Inn Flagstaff
#6 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 874 reviews
0.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Pines B&B

Property: Starlight Pines B&B
Address: 3380 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4039
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Starlight Pines B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starlight Pines B/B in Flagstaff is a top ten B/B in the State of Arizona. Lily Room has private balcony with magnificent view of Mt Elden! Dragonfly has wood-burning fireplace! All rooms have Tiffany lamps and private baths. Folks use our B/B as a home base to see the Grand Canyon, Sedona and many other area attractions within a 2 hour ride! Plan 3 days in Flagstaff to see everything there is to see in Northern Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Starlight Pines B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing