We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute luxury after a week of roughing it in the Grand Canyon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Starlight Pines B&B
Ranked #3 of 12 Flagstaff B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Eastern NC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolute luxury after a week of roughing it in the Grand Canyon”
Reviewed November 17, 2007

We booked the Peacock room for an indulgence after a week of tent camping in the Grand Canyon. A soak in the clawfoot tub with the room copy of "Walden Pond" did the trick to relieve aching muscles after miles of hiking. Conveniently located in town, and cozy down to the last details of the charming front porch, this B&B is one of my favorites. The homemade gourmet breakfast was divine. Be advised - the B&B is IN town, not tucked away in the woods. Everything in Flagstaff is just minutes away.

  • Liked — Charm & character
  • Disliked — Couldn't stay longer!
  • Stayed April 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank redbrandywine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    190
    9
    3
    0
    3
See reviews for
20
114
19
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviewed October 13, 2007

Stayed 4 nights here keeping it as our base for a hiking vacation. We stayed in the Dragonfly room. This was one of the prettiest rooms I've ever stayed in. The house was beautiful and we were very impressed with the owners and the breakfasts. The breakfasts were really great all 4 mornings. Being a former innkeeper myself I definitely appreciated this place. If you are going to be in Flagstaff definitely check this place out.

  • Liked — the room
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruebrac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2007

The first night we were guests, the second we were friends and by the
third we were family! The Inn is beautiful, the rooms and baths spacious and thoughtfully furnished. Location is convenient but far enough from Flagstaff's "Lionel Set" that it's not intrusive. Breakfasts were delicious (lots of ideas for entertaining our houseguests). Recommendations for restaurants and local attractions never failed to please. Be sure to take the time to get to know Richard, Michael, Moo Shu, Taz and Baxter!

  • Liked — Richard and Michael's hospitality
  • Disliked — Seeing it in the rear view mirror!
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DMB11202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Il
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2006

Nestled at the foot of a mountain the inn was amazing. The house was very comfortable and felt like home. Amazing stained glass lamps add warmth and an air of the past. The breakfast was like a picture out of Gourmet magazine. Overall an most pleasurable vacation and a definite do over.

  • Liked — like home
  • Disliked — 2nd floor
  • Tips/Secrets — no
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank dynn2sven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BUFFALO GROVE
1 review
Reviewed November 21, 2006

Howard & Patti Buffalo Grove, IL
Looking for a place just like home or better? I found it in Flagstaff, AZ. The Starlight Pines B&B that is. We had never done a B&B and were a little nervous about it. Let me tell you, There is NOTHING to be nervous about. I felt like I was at home at the Starlight Pines B&B. I am a Diabetic and the owners made sure that all meals were okay for my diet. We sat around a fireplace at night and had hot Tea, Coffee & Fresh Cider. I'm telling you, this place is just like a Home away from Home. Very close to everything you need. The owners are more than willing to direct you anyplace you need to go. The inside is Beautiful as is the outside. This will become one of our regular stops on our trips out West. Make sure you look around at all of the neat things they have decorating the place. I hope to see you there on our next trip!

Stayed October 2005
Helpful?
Thank BigD877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 19, 2006

This is one of the best bed and breakfasts there are. This was actually our second stay there. The place is perfectly clean, the rooms are well decorated and Richard and Michael are very friendly and helpful when it comes to getting around the area. Don't forget Michael's gourmet breakfast! Without their help, we would have missed some of the best sights on our trip. Richard even called and got us a reservation at a nice restaurant in town.

Luke and Jim
Omaha, NE

  • Stayed November 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JimandLuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2006

This Bed and Breakfast is one of the best my husband and I have ever stayed at and we've probably visited over 100 of them! The house is meticulously clean... the hosts are very friendly and helpful..and the breakfasts are excellent. Richard and Michael (the hosts) are very knowledgeable about options for local activities.
The downstairs living area is attractive and comfortable often with a welcoming fire. I cannot recommend it highly enough! It is not to be missed if you're looking for a place to stay in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank janevoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
2.4 mi away
Little America Hotel Flagstaff
1.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Flagstaff
0.6 mi away
Best Western Pony Soldier Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Pines B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Pines B&B

Property: Starlight Pines B&B
Address: 3380 E Lockett Rd, Flagstaff, AZ 86004-4039
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Starlight Pines B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Starlight Pines B/B in Flagstaff is a top ten B/B in the State of Arizona. Lily Room has private balcony with magnificent view of Mt Elden! Dragonfly has wood-burning fireplace! All rooms have Tiffany lamps and private baths. Folks use our B/B as a home base to see the Grand Canyon, Sedona and many other area attractions within a 2 hour ride! Plan 3 days in Flagstaff to see everything there is to see in Northern Arizona. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Starlight Pines B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing