We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean roomy COMFY beds breakfast snack wasn't good coffee...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed June 17, 2014

clean roomy COMFY beds breakfast snack wasn't good coffee bad. Front desk didn't speak eng very well

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Casimira C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded June 19, 2014

Hello Miss Casimira,

We appreciate your candid reviews on the quality of breakfast, I apologize that we failed to meet your preference as well as with our customer service. I will bring your feedback to our management so that this is evaluated. Trust that they will look into the matter carefully to and will implement necessary improvement. Thank you for your business and we hope to have you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

217 - 223 of 422 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Teri T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2014

Don't be fooled by "NAU Conference Center". This is not on campus or affiliated with NAU. It's a very small Travelodge near there. Older gentleman who ran the front desk could use a personality. Hardly spoke. Very quiet. Not very responsive. We booked it through Hotwire and the price was great for 2 queens. Room was clean but heavily "perfumed". I would use it again for the great savings if not for the treatment at the front desk. It's not too hard to smile and extend basic courtesies.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Pamela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Hello Miss Pamela K.,

I apologize if you may have felt uncomfortable with the manner you were attended by the front desk staff. I will accelerate your concern so that this is addresssed ccordingly. Certainly, “NAU Conference Center” in our business name does not affiliate our business with the Center but only to represent our location so that guests could easily find our hotel. I hope you will allow us to offer you better services when visit Flagstaff again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Judy R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Rr R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2014

Great price for a decent hotel. Stayed here two nights while we visited Sedona and the Grand Canyon. Very easy to get to, but you might miss the sign the first time turning on to Route 66. The rooms were much nicer than expected in terms of furnishings. Both the room and the bathrooms were clean. Prompt, no fuss check in and check out. Wifi worked and had a great signal. I saw signs at other hotels that advertised "no train noise" and it wasn't until then that even noticed we were near the tracks. I maybe heard a train a little bit, but I was also extremely tired from hiking and passed out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willimemo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2014

Hello willimemo,

Please know that we truly appreciate your time in sharing your experience during your recent stay with us.I am very glad that you had a comfortable stay while enjoying your vacation. Your positive feedback is certainly rewarding for us and ensures we have provided you accommodation you deserve for giving us your business. Trust that we will stay focus in maintaining the quality of services you enjoyed and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Melstwo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
Quality Inn I-40 & I-17
#49 of 66 in Flagstaff
298 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff East
Travelodge Flagstaff East
#37 of 66 in Flagstaff
242 reviews
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Super 8 Flagstaff I-40 Ex 198 Lucky Lane
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#27 of 66 in Flagstaff
433 reviews
2.2 mi away
Days Hotel Flagstaff
Days Hotel Flagstaff
#23 of 66 in Flagstaff
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff University West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Address: 990 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6210
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 66 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $96 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing