We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Travelodge”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here two nights as part of a long road trip. The remodeled room was very nice. Elegant design gives the impression of a much more expensive place. The large king bed room has a half-wall divider with a sofa on the other side. You can see the big flat screen TV equally well from the bed or from the sofa. Everything was like new and very clean. Includes microwave and fridge. The free Wi-Fi was very fast. The included breakfast was very nice, pancakes, hot and cold cereal, selection of breads, juice, coffee, etc. The location is good, between I-40 and downtown Flagstaff. Easily walkable to a large shopping plaza. I truly wish that we could bring this room at this price with us for our entire trip of 3 months. I would be very happy.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank specialklc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2013

Hello specialklc,

Thank you very much for your inspiring review for Travelodge. Your appreciation of our effort to offer the quality service and accommodation we have worked hard to suffice your needs in our hotel. We assure you that we will maintain the services that you enjoyed during your stay in our hotel.

We hope you will continue choosing to stay in Travelodge during your next trip in our place.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Flagstaff University West
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 422 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night at the Travelodge. Check in was easy and the front desk staff was friendly. The room was nice, with a king bed that was comfy. The noise from the nearby train wasn't a problem for us. We could hear it when we were outside, but it wasn't an issue when inside the room. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded November 3, 2013

Hello Tony C.,

Thank you for taking time to give us your review and sharing your experience during your stay in Travelodge Flagstaff. Your reviews and comments are our reference to identify the aspect that we would need further improvement and to know direct from our guests the quality of services you received during your stay in our hotel, and if we have sufficed your requirements.

We are very glad to receive your positive reviews and comments. It inspire our team to be more productive and efficient. We assure you that we will maintain the quality of services and accommodation that you enjoyed during your stay in our hotel.

We look forward to your next visit in Travelodge soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Ann L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

We stayed here twice during our Arizona holiday. The rooms are clean, beds are comfortable, and the manager was helpful. Decent, simple breakfast included (cereal, breads, milk, juice, coffee). We paid $35/night for a room with a king bed. Some travellers complain about the train noise, but we were't bothered by it. Our advice -- turn the ac/heater fan on low and it will drown out the road and train noise. (Note: Flagstaff is a hub of train traffic, so stay in some other town if you can't deal with a bit of noise -- you hear it most places in town at all hours.)

This is not a luxury hotel -- it's a clean and safe motel at a great price. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again next time we're in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda96720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2013

Dear Miss Linda,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Travelodge Flagstaff.

We also like to thank you for taking the time to share to us your experience during your stay. We are pleased that you and your family had a clean and comfortable stay.

We look forward for your next visit again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised to find a room with 2 king beds. There was also a mini fridge, microwave, coffee pot, blow dryer, iron and ironing board. The dresser had 2 large drawers for clothes storage and a small closet. The TV was a large screen flat panel(larger than other hotels I have been to). The beds were very comfortable. We stayed for 5 nights and never had a complaint. The motel sits back from the street up on a knoll. There are beautiful views of the mountains. The breakfast was adequate and good. The front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful. The housekeeping people were also friendly and pleasant. If I return to Flagstaff - this is definitely where I will stay. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone. The prices were very reasonable - way below others in the area.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are the best - only outside stairs to upper floor.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded October 15, 2013

We appreciate your very constructive reviews for our accommodation and services during your stay in our hotel. we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and considering us for your next visit in Flagstaff. Your input is an added motivation for our team to work and strive harder to be able to provide the best value services for all our guests.

Thank you for choosing to stay in Travelodge Flagstaff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Patrick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded September 25, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I came here whilst on a road trip with friends, after being at Grand Canyon for the day. The location was good and motel/hotel room was also pretty good, clean and well looked after. The breakfast in the morning was also a good bonus. The location isn't too bad with a fairly short walk into the town centre, we didn't mind this at all. The only slight drawback was the shift manager whilst we had our stay here, he was not very friendly when we arrived and didn't seem to know much about the area and wasn't happy when we explained our safe wasn't working as if it was us who had broke it! This is only a minor problem and obviously we didnt expect the service to be that of a 5 star hotel! Hence why i still would recommend the hotel and think it was perfect for our needs!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mx_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2013

We are certainly open for constructive feedback and we wish to let you know that all your comments and words of encouragement inspires us to continue our effort for service excellence. Thank you for bringing your concerns to our attention, for this will greatly aid us in improving our hotel services in total. The feedback regarding the staff demeanor is indeed troubling. We would like to sincerely apologize for such an encounter, and we assure you that this issue will be subject for evaluation so that it would be corrected and proper modifications will be implemented. We however wish to thank you for appreciating the positive aspects of your stay particularly mentioning the good breakfast, the clean room, as well as the reasonable price in total. Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to give you a far better experience on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#25 of 65 in Flagstaff
428 reviews
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 65 in Flagstaff
525 reviews
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Flagstaff
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Flagstaff - West Route 66
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff University West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Address: 990 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6210
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 65 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range: $89 - $1,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing