We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value for the Price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
NSW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value for the Price”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

This place is great value for it’s price. The room is clean enough, and the sheets were new I think. The manager and staff was friendly. It’s also located very close to a lot of eateries, so it met my purpose of staying and exploring the area I was in. I love driving cross country and have stayed at a lot of motels and trust me this is one of the better ones you can find. Good for a longer stay and extra luggage too as the rooms are decently big.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NswPattyC1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Your satisfaction means a lot to us, and to be able to hear that we have served you well is more than enough to inspire us to work harder than hard to give our valued guests the best service they deserve at all times. Thank you for sharing to us your wonderful experience and it brings us great joy that you appreciated our very reliable staff as well as the entire hotel accommodation and its very convenient location. Thank you for helping us to further improve by giving us your insightful feedback. We hope to serve you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    86
    124
    73
    71
See reviews for
167
107
35
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tobermory, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

It was Clean, wide parking, cheap. That's all you want to expect from a Motel. And this one respected expectations.
Roow was wide and clean enough. Some spots on the carpet shouldn't surprise you if you book such a cheap motel. But Linen was very clean.
Driving by is a perfect place to stop for the night. I would do it again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are less noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LuciferSam987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
The comfort and satisfaction of our valued guests means so much to us, and to be able to ensure it without fail is our primary goal. We truly appreciate the time and the effort you gave to share to us your positive experience. To hear that we have served you well is rewarding enough for us already. Thank you for also pointing out the improvements we can make regarding the carpet in total. Your feedback did not only make us aware of it, but also gave us an opportunity to correct it. We will definitely make proper amendments for us to better serve our valued guests. We hope to give you a far better experience the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
136 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This place is an absolute dump! I stayed because we had an accident and the other hotels I usually stay at were booked. The building was ancient, carpets were filthy, bathrooms barely clean, and the continental breakfast was a joke! Even worse I paid $145! That's the same price I pay to stay at the Woodlands. I feel like I was robbed staying here! The desk clerk refused to print me a receipt saying that I had made the reservation online and I could print it from there. DON'T stay in this poor excuse for a hotel!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trvltess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
It is with utmost sincerity that we extend our apology for failing to provide you with the accommodation of your choice. Our aim is to serve you well, and we are deeply sorry if we failed to meet the service of your liking. We wish to let you know that we will work harder than hard to ensure that similar situations regarding the hotel cleanliness in total will be avoided in the future. Thank you for giving us a chance to improve in the delivery of our services by bringing your concerns to our attention. We hope that we may be given the chance to serve you again, and give you a far better experience next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 NAU Downtown Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 64 in Flagstaff
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#18 of 64 in Flagstaff
512 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
1.4 mi away
Hotel Aspen InnSuites Flagstaff / Grand Canyon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff University West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Property: Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Address: 990 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing