We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Nearby Hotels
Sonesta ES Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$124
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$151
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Country Inn(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$88
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$142
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$200
$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$164
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Little America Hotel Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Quinta Inn & Suites Flagstaff(Flagstaff)(Great Value!)
$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (425)
Filter reviews
425 results
Traveler rating
58
87
127
80
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
87
127
80
73
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
284 - 289 of 425 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel was a pretty decent value for the money! I was just passing through Flagstaff on a 2 week road trip across Arizona. Although it is an older property, the hotel room itself was pretty good. The carpets could have been a bit cleaner, but other than that, it was alright for an economy hotel - no bad surprises here. Front desk staff were very friendly and informative. Breakfast is included in the price, as was wifi, which worked well in my room located at the extreme end of the hotel.

As with most of Flagstaff's hotels, they are in close proximity to the railway line. It's no fault of the hotel, it's just the way the town is laid out. As a tip to travelers, try and request a room towards Route 66. I did hear a couple of trains pass by in the night, but again, I was at the very back of the hotel close to the trains.

The hotel is conveniently located near Northern Arizona University as well as shopping and restaurants, with easy access to both I-40 and I-17. It is located about a 5 minute drive from Downtown Flagstaff, 15 minute drive from the Arizona Snowbowl ski area, and about an hour from the Grand Canyon. This hotel is good value for a traveler on a budget - I'd definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cbevers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Your wonderful feedback regarding your very positive experience is indeed very heart-warming. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and appreciating the dedication and hard work we put into making our hotel a comfortable and pleasant place to stay in. We will continually seek to provide you with the best staff services and clean environment as well as a good value for your money at all times should you wish to visit us again. We couldn’t wait to be of service to you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 14, 2013

We had a quiet and updated room with a comfortable bed. Nothing fancy. Breakfast was included but mediocre. Not far from downtown and the university. Overall, a really good deal because it is quite inexpensive.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lydia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you’ve given us, and we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was more than satisfactory. We are committed to giving our valued guests the most excellent service we can offer. We aim to deliver the quality of services that would give great value for your money. We look forward to be of service to you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Very clean hotel in Flagstaff! My husband and I stayed here unexpectedly, at the end of our trip to AZ. We were running low on our budget, and it was tough to find a decent place to stay. After calling around to some of the more affordable places in Flagstaff, we stumbled across this travelodge when pulling over to check the Days Inn. We decided to give it a shot, and ask what the nightly rate was.
Tee, a well-traveled local, at the front desk was so helpful and informative! He was very honest about where to stay and the cleanliness of surrounding hotels. He also was willing to work with us on the already affordable nightly rate, wow! We were so thankful, and very happy with the upkeep of the hotel. He also provided great suggestions on local attractions and the best places to eat in town. We were very happy with our stay, and will definitely stay here as a first choice on our next trip!

Room Tip: I think the rooms DO have a curfew. I'm not sure what time this starts, but my husband went out to get a Coke around 1:00AM, and luckily I was in the room to open it when he returned!
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bf B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2013

Knowing that we have served you well brings us great joy. Thank you for sharing to us your entire hotel experience. We indeed make it a point to always keep our hotel clean and cozy to provide a comfortable environment for our guests. Thank you for motivating us to do more to give our guests the best service they deserve. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews