We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't judge a book by its cover...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Mebane, North Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Don't judge a book by its cover...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My fiance and i have been on a cross country trip since the beginning of November staying in affordable hotels from North Carolina, Florida , Louisiana, Texas and Many more the last hotel we stayed in before the Flagstaff was also a Travel Lodge but is was not nearly as nice as this one. The service and staff were very helpful The room was very clean and a lot bigger than expected they gave us a king suite! We didn't expect to much because the price was very affordable but the room was nicer than any of the holiday inn or Hamptons we have stayed in. We have already reserved a room here for next week and if we are ever back in the area we will be staying here again! Anyone who has anything bad to say about the flagstaff Travel lodge is Crazy!

Room Tip: North side rooms have a better view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evoov3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Thank you for such a wonderful feedback, we couldn’t be more delighted to know that we have made your stay a memorable one. It is our goal to give our guests the best service we can offer and we certainly work hard to be able to give you the comfort like no other hotel can. Thank you for pointing out how you particularly liked our staff services, the hotel room accommodation and the value for your money. Rest assured that we will maintain the positive remarks you mentioned and seek to improve on other aspects to give you a far better experience on your next visit. We hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    71
    108
    58
    62
See reviews for
138
94
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
GLENDALE
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

I bought a groupon and I attempted to redeem at 3 different times and I was rejected and charged an additional amount for my stay. I call the 800 number for complants and I heard no response after calling.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank CRAIG B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We thank you for spending your time and effort in making us aware of how our services have been during your stay with us. It is however very disheartening to know that certain issues have made your stay very uncomfortable. We sincerely apologize for the inconveniences you had to deal with. Your feedback regarding the redemption of your coupons will be closely evaluated and addressed promptly. We will definitely make proper amendments for us to better serve our valued guests. We hope to give you a far better experience the next time you visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Calgary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

This was a pit stop on a Grand Canyon trip - just somewhere to sleep. The hotel was half full, if that. The building is obviously old but the washroom had been recently renovated and the bed seemed new-ish. The rest of the furniture not so much.
Service was friendly. Breakfast was provided.
BUT. . . Beware of the freight trains running all night behind the motel. They had to be drowned out with the heater.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ACHCalgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
We are more than happy to hear that you enjoyed your short stay with us. Thank you so much for making the effort to write us your feedback. This means a lot to us for your feedback serves as a motivation to excel more in the services we offer our valued guests. It is our goal to provide our guests comfortable accommodation and assisted by our reliable and friendly staff at all times. We appreciate the positive points you raised and we shall seek to further improve in the delivery of our services. We hope to be of service to you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We chose this hotel because of previous reviews and were glad we did. The front desk was very helpful in changing our original reservation. The room was clean and roomy. We appreciated the refrigeration and microwave and the free WiFi. We would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will stay again when in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank MotherDuck12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
familyinn, Guest Relations Manager at Travelodge Flagstaff University West, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
It is with utmost appreciation that we extend our gratitude for taking the time in giving us your feedback. This will greatly aid us in ensuring that we are giving excellent service to our valued clients. We are delighted to meet and deliver quality service to you during your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you back here very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.2 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.2 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
0.2 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#24 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#17 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#12 of 63 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
3.4 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff Near I-40
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Flagstaff University West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Flagstaff University West

Property: Travelodge Flagstaff University West
Address: 990 W Route 66, Flagstaff, AZ 86001-6210
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 63 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Flagstaff University West 2*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Renovated in 2011, Our property features 100% Smoke free pet free rooms. Our room choices include King Suites, Double Queen rooms and Double King rooms. All rooms feature Wi-fi, Microwave, Fridge and coffee makers. We also offer a complimentary Breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Travelodge Flagstaff University West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Flagstaff - Nau Hotel Flagstaff

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing