We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oooh, so good”
Review of Pato Thai Cuisine

Pato Thai Cuisine
Ranked #20 of 348 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Oooh, so good”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We had dined at another Thai restaurant the previous day & thought we'd compare. The ambience is pretty utilitarian but the food is excellent. The tom ka soup was spicy & smooth. The curry & pad thai were fresh tasting & spiced just right. It was a busy place & a bit noisy but the food & attentive service more than made up for that. This will be my dining spot for good Thai when I visit again.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GFreeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    120
    26
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Barnstable, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fresh food, average ambiance”
Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

This is a popular spot in downtown flagstaff. Food was quite good. Mild curry chicken still had a kick and Thai pad noodles with shrimp also quite good. Not a lot of ambience and food comes very quickly so not much time to savor the experience. They seem to want to hustle people in and out to turn tables. Appetizers only disappointment - pretty much all were deep fried.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank bodfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avinger, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food needs spice. We ate lunch there 5/14/2013”
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The food was well prepared it just needs spice. Tables are crowded but food is good. Next time I will ask for more spice.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mts of western NC
Level 6 Contributor
801 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 507 helpful votes
“Very tasty dishes and superb Thai tea”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

A fine choice for Thai cuisine here at Pato Thai. The atmosphere is pleasant although the service was a bit rushed. The Spring rolls were delicious as was the noodle dinner we ordered, perhaps a bit Americanized as there was little 'heat'. We did add our own when we asked the waiter. The iced Thai tea was absolutely superb and perhaps the best yet in all our travels. Don't pass it up if you like them. Parking is a bit tough if you don't care for the underground lots, but we found an outside spot just a block away. The area seemed safe at the dinner hour. We would definitely come back when in Flagstaff.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hooked_on_travel77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Average at best”
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Very Average Thai. Had the Pad Thai and Pad Se-Ew. Both were bland, over cooked, and ..well bland.

On the other hand, its N. Arizona. Maybe I was expecting too much...

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank BiggestJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pato Thai Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Pato Thai Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing