We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great find!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tacos Los Altos

Tacos Los Altos
Ranked #43 of 338 Restaurants in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Mexican, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Lubbock, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

They have great food. Have some tacos and add salsas, fresh cilantro and other fresh add ons. They also had some fresh fruit drinks.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Don S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    60
    13
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Authentic in every bite!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

If you're familiar with great authentic Mexican food this will take you back. And if you're trying it for the first time you'll fall in love!! They are very generous with their servings for a very affordable price! This place is a bit snug in space but there is another location at 2500 S Woodlands Village blvd suite 1 Flaggstaff. Where they have expanded with a chill open bar section. Owners are all about costumer service! They took the time to come out to congratulate them on the food!! Great couple!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
693 reviews
426 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Always good - just don't expect a table order restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

I have been here multiple times and it is always good. This trip happened to be the full family. Aguas frescas, carnitas and barbacoa tacos, kids quesadillas, etc. I love coming in and getting a plate of 4 or 5 street-taco sized tacos of a mix of meats and a Mexican Coke (mmmm, real sugar). I only wish this were closer to my house. This place is not a fancy sit down restaurant, but the prices are a good value for it being an "order and go sit down" kind of place. The food is always flavorful, no matter what you are looking for. There is also a wide range of easy to appreciate Mexican food and more "traditional" dishes for people that know what they are asking for (if you don't know what tripas is, I am not the one that is going to tell you). I think the only reason this place does not rate higher on average is that it is not fancy and just gets right to the point of the food.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Kentucky
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Large Portions, Not Expensive”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was almost comparable to Mexican fast food. It was not bad. I took it back to my hotel room. The portions were big and the food was not expensive.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, AZ
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“"High/altos" marks deserved”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2013

We walked to this little restaurant from our B &B (Starlight Pines) and were glad to walk back to burn a few calories from the generous and delicious dinner. My shrimp fajitas were tasty, the salsa bar had great variety, husband enjoyed his variation on #3 - adding chicken to the combo, and the horchata was delicious! The clientele was a pleasant mix of families, couples, singles, those in business dress, and those in casual or work uniform Our dinner was less than $20 for two, so leave a tip!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank AZGR8BNB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tacos Los Altos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing