We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice day trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wupatki National Monument

Wupatki National Monument
Book In Advance
$741.39*
and up
Private Grand Canyon Complete Tour with Ancient ruins and lava field
Ranked #3 of 97 things to do in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Explore this fascinating ancient pueblo, located near the San Francisco Peaks, which once housed almost 100 members of the Anasazi and Sinagua tribes.
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice day trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Just a short distance out of Flagstaff this is well worth the drive out. Take the circle route and see the Sunset Crater area also. Both interpretive centers well worth the stop. Great exhibits and history of the area. Loved it.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank GFSGriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    818
    387
    67
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Inspirational”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

A great view, I love to take in the poetic, reflective quietude. Worth going out from Flagstaff to see...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank TownLeader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
96 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

I love coming out to Wupatki National Monument. I am a Flagstaff local and come here at least once a year. Everytime we have out-of-towners in we take them here and they are very impressed. I try hard to make the complete loop and check out all of the ruins! If you love seeing history don't miss this!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Drew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Interesting ruins, educational”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Made a stop on our way through the area. Worth seeing the ruins--really well-preserved and educational too. Beautiful location.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank MN1130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An old settlement”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

It's worth a stop if you are on your way to lake Powell. Not much is there but if you use your imagination you can envision the way of life the Indians before us lived.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wupatki National Monument also viewed

 

Been to Wupatki National Monument? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing