We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved every bite”

Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Healthy Italian inspired cuisine, artfully handcrafted. Pizza, Pasta, Salad, Quinoa Bowls, Desserts, Kids Menu, etc. Dedicated to serving an extensive healthy, gluten-free, allergy friendly, vegan and vegetarian menu. Full bar serving hand crafted cocktails and local craft beers with a daily, healthy hours.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

We had a wonderful experience eating at Picasso's in Flagstaff. We ate out on the patio for dinner. The food was exceptionally fresh. Our salad and vegetables were the first items to arrive to our table - they were delivered just minutes after we gave our waiter our order. So good! My husband ordered the Caesar salad and I had the marinated mixed vegetables. Then we had a thin crust pizza, which came just as we finished our salads. We had the margherita pizza and it was perfect.

I'ts not on one of the main roads so we were glad to have Google maps to help us find the restaurant. Oh, was it worth going there. Enjoy!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lifeisverygood2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us such a stellar review, we truly appreciate the feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your meal with us. We hope to see you again soon; have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviews (238)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 124 of 238 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

WoW! That's really what I was thinking each time we went. We stayed in Sedona for three days and went here three different occasions. We had a couple different pizzas but the wings were quite amazing. Absolutely loved the selection or organic and gluten options.

The service was great, the view is spectacular and the locals are so friendly. Loved everything about it except that we don't have anything like this in Las Vegas. When we go back, those wings are going down again!

Check it out. Won't be disappointed.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Justin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Hi Justin, thank you so much for taking the time out of your day to give us such a stellar review, we truly appreciate it. We're so glad you enjoyed your time at Picazzo's and we hope to see you next time you're in town. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

The menu at Picazzo's really appealed to me, so we stopped at the restaurant in Flagstaff on our way from Surprise to Winslow. We were not disappointed! I had the marinated vegetables; the dish was very tasty. My only complaint is that there was too much squash and not enough of the other vegetables. But it was satisfying and light, just right for a stop in the middle of a car trip. My other half had the Greek salad. He chose to have the dressing on the side, which meant he didn't really get to experience the salad the way is was supposed to be enjoyed. But he still was happy. I am just sorry we did not get to Picazzo's when they had a restaurant in Surprise. It is the type of place I would return to often.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ALT44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Thank you for your positive review, we really appreciate the kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed your meal, it's always good to hear from a happy customer. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

Finding a good restaurant open on Monday or Tuesday is not easy in Flagstaff. Headed to a movie, we were on our third attempt to find an open restaurant when we got to Picazzo's. The host/manager was great. He seated us immediately, got our drinks, and suggested a meal that could be prepared quickly. We were out in time for our movie. We were so pleased with the food we came back the next night for our last treat before heading out on a two raft trip.

Thank westerngirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

We are so glad to hear you had a great experience with us. Thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us such a great review, we truly appreciate your kind words. Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Wonderful menu, with delicious meals that I trust. Pizza crust thin and crispy. Chicken alfredo pizza was a new one. Loved the Hearty Healthy salad with kale. We ate here twice! Wish they were in Roseville, CA.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank vikirose13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2014

Hi there,

Thank you for your review! We appreciate it. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us and that you enjoyed the pizza. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Picazzo's Organic Italian Kitchen also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing