We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok experience but pricey!”
Review of The Museum Club

The Museum Club
Ranked #1 of 13 Nightlife in Flagstaff
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Put on your dancing shoes and get ready to "two step" at this popular authentic western saloon that is built around five standing tree trunks. Each night features a live country western band to entertain you.
Monmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Ok experience but pricey!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A group of us did a road trip from Miami to Vegas in July. We stopped in Flagstaff and had done some research about the club and thought what a great night out it would be...... When we arrived they wanted to charge us $40 each for a latino night (not a country night as we had hoped) We was already to walk out and find somewhere else when they decided they would charge us $20 instead, we did end up paying it and had a good night but the drinks were very pricey. We met some great people who made it a good night for us. Deffinatley not 1st place to visit!!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank wkdstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    25
    9
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lowsy”
Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

This place overcharged us and then charged us a cover to see a band that didn't go on. Not to mention the service is slow. Come on trip advisor. Definitely not number 1.

Helpful?
1 Thank Fuchsandlindsay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome Place!! Must See in Flagstaff”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

My friend and I were rolling through Flagstaff on a Saturday afternoon. He had heard of the place so we set the GPS and arrived about 3pm. When we walked in, we were greeted by a really nice lady. She told us about the entertainment that night, and the drink special. DRINK SPECIAL???? Oh Ya..you call it $2 on Saturday night from 8-10. That is anything you want! So we asked where we could get a room. She sent us to the motel next door(that is another review). The place is super cool inside. Log construction inside, and actual trees as part of the interier. Bars and woodwork showed true vintage craftsmanship. While there we met a nice couple from France, and made arraingments to meet them there at 8pm. We arrived at 8 and there was a DJ playing music, and folks were already dancing. At 9 the band began playing. One of the best cover bands ever called Zona Road from Mesa AZ. There were great dancers on the floor all night, The workers would come out and clear the floor with fantastic dancing like they had been together for years. In the end we stayed until around midnight. There were great attitudes from everyone, and no trouble at all. I look forward to going back to Flag for a visit.

Dennis Brown, Bakersfield Ca.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
4 Thank SafeTrippin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great stop, try to get the 'tour'”
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Stopped by, totally by accident. We were there 9 years ago and stopped in for a beverage, thought the place was neat, but didn't get the 'tour' at that time. Seems the original owner and his wife met with some problems, both died in the place at separate times. We were shown around the place as well has a book with pictures that were interesting to say the least. Really a neat site in Flagstaff that shouldn't be missed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TBAK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Amazing Place”
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Couldn't stay for long but the building itself is brilliant and inside is well worth a look. Wish we could of stayed for a meal and drink but we were on a timeline

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Museum Club also viewed

 

Been to The Museum Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing