We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Not amazing but fantastic price” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Knights Inn Flagstaff

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Knights Inn Flagstaff
Ranked #54 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Not amazing but fantastic price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I very rarely stay at budget hotels, and before I stayed at the Knights Inn I'd never stayed at a motel or hostel. However, this was better than I was expecting, and for what we paid - something like $19 I believe - we were more than happy.

The room was spacious, interconnecting with the room of the other two in our party, had comfortable enough beds, and was clean. The bathroom wasn't fantastic but adequate.

We went out for breakfast, at a diner across the road - I can't remember its name but I would recommend it.

The Knights Inn is in a convenient location and as I said, the price is excellent, even at the weekend. We even returned a couple of months later with different people. I can say from the viewpoint of someone who is not usually a fan of budget accommodation, or even tries it, that this is a perfectly adequate place to spend a couple of nights in Flagstaff.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Alex L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    18
    20
    27
    41
See reviews for
32
35
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you are looking for a Marriott or Hilton experience, this place is not for you. But if you want a convenient location, excellent price, clean room and roof over your head, the Knights Inn fits the bill. It's a 1960's era motel which means basic amenities. It's like every other small mountain community motel across the American West. The showers (no bath) have recently been retiled in modern tiles and the bath's updated. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Price was outstanding. My friend and I had climbed the San Francisco Peaks (Inner Basin Trail) and the room fit the bill. Walking distance from downtown Flagstaff, and next to campus, we found a dozen restaurants at our within a 10 minute walk. This is competitive with Super8 and other budget hotels.

Room Tip: Look for the rooms starting at 127 or 227.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHikerDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
66 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012

Arrived and checked in. Ice machine broken. Lady on front desk of indian origin and didnt understand when I asked her for a map of Flagstaff....!! Room dark and dingy and only 2 small towels provided. Fridge made terrible noise so was unplugged, bed very soft and uncomfortable. Breakfast was coffee and plastic looking cereal in styrofoam cup and stale bread. Flagstaff is a small hub for continuing to the grand canyon, do yourself a favour, pay a few more dollars and stay somewhere else, there are loads of places to stay - I like to now stay at independent places where I can, dont stay here. Flagstaff is now a no horn town so staying near the railway is less of a big deal. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Dont stay here, put your money somewhere else - there are loads of places here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amymajik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Flagstaff hotels

Gladwin, Michigan
Level Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We reserved this room well in advance. When we got there the room was a filthy mess. Not ready for our arrival. I told the owner that I was not happy all she said was we are going to charge you for this room anyway.

This is a shabby little hole in the wall of a flop house in a poor end of town.

Beware it is not a place to stay.

Dirty, dark, poor area, and owner has very low customer skills.

I would rate this place a minus -10.

Go somewhere else, go any ware else in Flag staff.

We stayed at the days inn down the street they were great and a great price too.

Room Tip: Don't stay at the Knights inn in Flagstaff at 224 S. Mikes Pike, Flagstaff, AZ 86001. Avoid a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We booked a room at this place, then we saw it. FILTHY, DARK room. We looked at the room and said we weren't interested in staying there, so the nasty woman at the front desk said, "I'm charging you the full rate anyway." Whatever - I'd rather lose the $50 than a night's sleep. Went down the road to the Days Inn which has patios with chairs for each room, a swimming pool, and restaurant. Knights Inn Corporate should probably shut this place down. It's a total embarrassment to their brand.

Room Tip: There are NO good rooms here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TravelUSA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

The desk lady was quite friendly and helpful. But room was very basic and had a weird smell. I can't even describe what it was - not good. I had to ask for new pillows because they were a dreadful shape and smelt terrible (like dirty hair), as though they had not been changed. They insisted they had been but gave me new ones anyway. Why hotels don't put protectors on their pillows is beyond me. The room did have a fridge and a microwave, though the power point for the fridge died on the second day and I had to throw everything out.

The continental breakfast was a disgrace. It was in the reception area. No cereal. Just two tiny donuts and some toast with jam and butter. I ended up buying fruit and cereal from a store next to the hotel.

Looking around the area, I think there were a lot better deals in the vicinity. The place is quite well positioned though.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are much the same because they all on one level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PV
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

CHECK-IN: I reserved a room with 2 queen beds, refrigerator, and microwave for 2 nights. When I went to check in, I was told that the room wasn't ready (even though I arrived several hours after the 12 o'clock check in time) and was told to come back in half an hour. I came back 30 minutes later, got the key-card, and went to check out the room. The room she (the desk person) tried to put me in had no microwave or refrigerator, so I went back to the office. I showed the desk person that my reservation was for a room with fridge and microwave, at which point she started to complain about how people want everything but don't want to pay for it. I didn't want anything special - I just wanted what I had paid for. She said if I needed a microwave, there was one in the office. I told her I wanted the room I had reserved. With reluctance and attitude, she gave me a different room. The room only had one bed, but it did have the fridge and microwave. She also added another set of taxes onto the amount I paid (which already included taxes), saying that it was some sort of utility tax or something.

THE ROOM: The room was filthy and one of the lamps was missing its lampshade. The carpet was disgusting and, after walking around on it for only a few hours, my soles were black. I wore socks after that, and they were soon in desperate need of a washing. The bathroom and shower stall were cramped.

AMENITIES: The tv/cable worked fine and I didn't have any problems with the Internet connection. Fridge and microwave were in working order. The coffee-maker was missing the cover over the part where you pour the water in so, once it started brewing, water began spurting out. I ended up just covering it with a paper bag.

FINAL OPINION: I am in Flagstaff for several days every month. I will NEVER stay at this place again. The front desk lady was appalling, the room was absolutely filthy, and it was a hassle to get what I had booked. There are much better motels in town (Super 8, for example). Avoid this place at all costs. You have been forewarned!

Room Tip: Choose a room at a different motel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank M N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Flagstaff hotels
0.1 mi away
The L Motel Flagstaff
The L Motel Flagstaff
#46 of 64 in Flagstaff
3.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Conference Center Nau/downtown
0.1 mi away
Highland Country Inn
Highland Country Inn
#16 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Budget Inn
Budget Inn
#23 of 64 in Flagstaff
4.0 of 5 stars 374 reviews
0.5 mi away
Travelodge Flagstaff University West
0.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Flagstaff University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Flagstaff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Flagstaff

Property: Knights Inn Flagstaff
Address: 224 S. Mikes Pike, Flagstaff, AZ 86001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Flagstaff
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 64 Hotels in Flagstaff
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Knights Inn Flagstaff 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Knights Inn Flagstaff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn Flagstaff Hotel Flagstaff
Flagstaff Knights Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing