We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowy Christmas eve/night;)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed December 28, 2010

We picked this Baymont to stay in because it was pet friendly and close to relatives that we were visting for Christmas. We arrived late and the Desk Clerk was very helpful. The next morning, we got up, had a nice Hot breakfast and onc again the staff went out of thier way to make us feel comfortable on Christmas morning. Justin Whited, the day desk clerk, was most helpful with directions, and up coming weather forcast. The lady in the breakfast bar also was a delight to be around. All in all, it was avery nice experience and we will stay with them again. Rooms where spotless, service great, location easy and nice warm surroundings! Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whidah2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,045 - 1,051 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2010

The most professional and accomodating staff we have experienced. I have been traveling to murfreesboro since january and have stayed in most all the hotels in this area. Comfortable beds, clean rooms, and good selection of breakfast options.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstephs1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this room. While pulling in it looked like an older motel, but the room was huge, very clean, had all new furniture and appliances, and was just all together a very lovely room. The beds were very comfortable and we got a great night's sleep. There was even a microwave and mini-fridge included. And it had a beautiful armoire. The bath and vanity area was very nice. And they had a very nice complimentary hot breakfast. I wish we could have stayed longer, but we just needed a place to sleep on our trip from Orlandao to Indpls. I'm glad we picked this hotel and would stay here again if ever in the area.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IndplsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Staff was very friendly and helpful, check-in/check-out was fast and easy. Location was perfect for our event at MTSU. Room was clean and beds very comfortable, shower water pressure was excellent, and breakfast was more than we expected for a continental breakfast. Good value for the price

Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
Thank Shaneal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2010

We are return customers to this Baymont location, having found a great hotel for a very affordable price. This hotel has the best beds, surpasse only by hotels costing over $250 a night. The hostess at the breakfast (fresh waffles, bisquits and gravy, bacon, sausage!) is very polite and professional, virtually a surogate grandma that anyone would wish for. Conveniently close to I-24, yet very safe. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SkiGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

This was our 2nd annual Christmas shopping trip to Murfreesboro - the Baymont was superior to last year's more expensive hotel. JUSTIN was the desk manager and he was awesome. We stayed in a suite which was very clean and comfortable - larger than usual refrigerator - FANTASTIC shower with immediate hot water and great pressure. Front desk graciously allowed us to inspect the room prior to checking in and continued offering great service throughout our stay. Breakfast was better than most with a wonderful hostess. We have already decided we will stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shopaholic004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Thank you for your wonderful comments. We appreciate your business and will share your comments with our wonderful staff. They work hard on a daily basis to provide our guests with legendary service....hope to see you again soon. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2010

My 3-night stay there was great! The room was large, clean, had everthing I needed and the bed was super comfortable! I did not interact with the staff much, but when I did, they were helpful and very friendly. I go to Murfreesboro 3 or 4 times a year to visit my grandson who attends college at MTSU. Now that I'm retired I try to economize more when I travel. I paid $60 p/night - at that price it can't be beat! Now that I have discovered the Baymont, I wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dlmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2010

Thank you for staying at the award winning Baymont Inn & Suites....proud sponsors of MTSU Blue Raiders. We appreciate your comments and I will personally share them with our wonderful staff. Please remember to always ask for our MTSU Parent rate which will provide you with a low rate as well as a "Lucky 7 Card" which allows you a free night after your 6th night stay. We look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
220 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
147 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#24 of 37 in Murfreesboro
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 2230 Armory Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $80 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a little luxury and at non-luxury price? Our second Two Room Suite option features two double beds and private bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing