We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dangerous intersection”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed October 21, 2010

I had read 1 or 2 reviews that stated the intersection was difficult. Despite these warnings and being careful trying to turn across traffic, I was involved in a terrible injury accident. The hotels are on a small side street off of a very busy road therefore you must turn across 3 lane of unprotected intersection. There is no traffic light him .The driver's are aggressive and not courteous. I am telling you and your family lives are at stake if you attempt this intersection during the busy part of the day. I always felt I was a good driver and have never been involved in an accident in more than 35 years of driving but these driver's seem to speed in an attempt to hit you. I was hit so had it totaled my car.
I cannot stress enough PAY more money and be safe or if you insist on staying here, continue down the street and use a traffic light to turn around.
The paramedic and policeman both said that thet respond to at least 4 INJURY accidents per week at this street. They said they responded to countless noninjuries per week.
Now about the hotel, If you survive the intersection
the hotel is very clean, and staff are courteous. The Hotel is starting to show wear. The website stated that the rooms had refrigerators this is untrue only some rooms have refrigerators.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emmasjimmybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Let me first stay I'm sorry that you were involved in a traffic accident....and hope that you are okay! Being a business owner in the Murfreesboro community for over 7 years, your accident is the first accident occurred by one of our guests....and we are sorry that this happened to you. I wish drivers were more kind and more careful. I hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you are in Murfreesboro, Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,065 - 1,071 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2010

The young lady at the desk was very helpfull and kind and excellent PR.
All staff is top of the line.
Room and bed comfortable.
We would stay there again .
Breakfast had a good selection and
was presented nicely.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n6099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your experience at the award winning Baymont Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and glad that you had a wonderful stay. We look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

What a pleasure! Freshly baked cookies upon arrival, lovely living room type area in the lobby for relaxation, large breakfast area with windows and much expanded selection over most hotels we've stayed at (including fresh fruit). The price was good, and the staff was extremely helpful. We liked the pool for the grandkids to come swim in. We were allowed late checkout so there was time for the weather to warm before swimming. The room was nice and we appreciated the cooling system that allowed the fan to stay on constantly blocking out external noises. We will definitely stay here on our next trip to town.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MG396
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Thank you for staying at the award winning Baymont Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. The staff and management of the hotel want to exceed our guests expectations and glad that you had a great stay. Thanks again for your business and we look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2010

We were four adults traveling with two larger dogs, and the Baymont was perfect because they had outside entries to each room, ample walking areas and the staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and up to date. Breakfast (included in our rate) was a little limited but very edible - the biscuits, sausage and gravy were tasty. Hotel was just a short drive from multiple eating options. Would stay there again --

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mamasue1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2010

Thanks for staying at the award winning Baymont Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We appreciate your business and glad that we could provide a pet friendly room for you and your pet. We love taking care of our guests as well as our four legged guests! Look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2010

After traveling half the evening with children and grandchildren, we were ready for a good night's sleep. Nearly every room in town was full of young (and enthusiastic) athletes and parents for a weekend tournament. But we knew we had chosen a good overnight stop when we were greeted with top notch reception by Justin. He managed to handle the walk up guests, the telephone guests, and all the lobby crowd with a smile and plenty of professionalism - usually multiple guests at the same time. He did an excellent job singlehandedly.
Our rooms were quite comfortable and clean. And, as promised by Justin, the pool closed at 11pm, and all was quiet.
The hot breakfast helped jump start the day for our family as well as all the young ball players staying there.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmagary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2010

Thank you for staying at the award winning Baymont Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. The staff and management of the hotel work hard on a daily basis to exceed our guest's expectations. Thank you for staying with us...we look forward to your return trip. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

We stayed here for one night with a group of 1000 Harley riders on a trip. The hotel was nice, with very comfortable rooms and great beds. Pat the manager was very helpful in setting up the block of rooms for us. The staff was great, with no issues. It's not particularly cheap, but in line with the area and worth the money.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnTxGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2010

Thank you for staying at the award winning Baymont Inn and Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. THe stafrf and management of the hotel work hard to exceed our guest's expectations....we apreciate your business and look forward to your next visit. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2010

The Baymont Inn & Suites in Murfreesboro, TN provided exceptional service during our stay from June 23 to Jun 25, 2010. The staff, especially Justin, went out of their way to set up a conference room with refreshments, and to provide copying and printing services. Their help directly contributed to our sucessful meeting where we met with and interviewed 17 candidates for a government contract for the VA. The staff at the Baymont Inn and Suites exemplify total quality services. I highly recommend this hotel.
Dan Harris, STL Office Solutions, Inc.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dharris01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2010

Thank you for staying at the award winning Baymont Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. The staff and management work hard on a daily basis to provide legendary service. THank you for your business and we look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, President, Mountaintop Managment, LLC

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
209 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#24 of 37 in Murfreesboro
45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#14 of 37 in Murfreesboro
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 2230 Armory Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a little luxury and at non-luxury price? Our second Two Room Suite option features two double beds and private bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing