We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for a quick night's stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The place was OK for a quick night's stay. We were driving from Florida to Minnesota and needed a place to rest. The AC/Heating unit was extremely loud and woke me up every time it turned on. The shower was extremely old and out-dated. Front desk person was very personable. Stay here if the price is right.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zachary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thanks Zachary for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with the Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro. Sorry to hear we didn't quite live up to your expectations we are making constant improvements to the property. Next time you are traveling in the area we hope to see you again. Until then, Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,063)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

747 - 753 of 1,063 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2014

It is in a convenient place just off the interstate highway, hard to find though. Thank God for GPS. Plenty of food and shopping around it.

From the moment we arrived we felt welcome. Front desk helped us with a problem created by booking through an on line site (Not Baymonts), Front desk saw to it that we got a fist floor room, king bed, no smoking just as ordered.

Room was older, but fresh and very clean and everything was in order. Not a lot of outlets, but one right next to the desk where it should be. Free Wi-Fi worked, TV and channel selection was good.

The next morning the breakfast was dynamite: eggs, sausage, biscuits, waffles, cereal, fruit, and more.

Great one might stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harold J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Thanks Harold for your recent stay with us and taking time to write a review for the Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro. Long way from St. Louis, so I was pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Either on your way out of town, or on your way back hope you'll stop and see us again. Until then Travel Safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Earl R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Bathroom needed to be cleaned up by us, before it was up to our standards. This location is very easy access from the highway. The room was quiet, and a safe place to stay. Breakfast was adequate, with a good selection of items.

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct, not the 800 number. Ask for a room on 1st floor, between pool and office for...
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmunro7671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2014

Thanks for your recent stay, and taking time to write a review for us at the Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro. It's a long way from Iowa, so pleased we could help with a hotel option along your travels. The 800 or calling the hotel direct, even at check in, we'll do our best to get a room in the right location for you, with the easiest access. Next time you are in the area we hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The room was clean and nice. However, the bed was not too comfortable but really that could've been okay. The deal breaker for me was the noisy air conditioner thing that turned on and off during the night; it was so loud that every time it turned on I would wake up. Overall, this is still a nice hotel. They served great breakfast the next morning and they had a good workout room. The hotel owners definitely need to fix the AC it was terrible and made all the work of presenting a nice room go down the drain just that fast! And it made me realize how uncomfortable the beds were.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 748Keisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant F, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thanks Keisha for your recent stay, and taking time to write a review. Sorry to hear we didn't live up to that 4, and we agree some of the rooms have older air conditioners and we are working to make improvements on those, and replace as needed. Next time you are in the area, we hope to see you again, and hope to make notable improvements over your last visit. Until then, travel safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Room was ok. Bathroom area needed attention. Bed was ok. Breakfast was horrible - very dissapointing. Biscuits were hard as a rock! Gravy was OLD.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steven B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lemarcus C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
199 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
218 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#19 of 37 in Murfreesboro
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#23 of 37 in Murfreesboro
44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Clarion Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 2230 Armory Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $79 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a little luxury and at non-luxury price? Our second Two Room Suite option features two double beds and private bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing