We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wyndham 2nd best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Friendly at check in. Lobby good clean. Definatley an old motel. Didnt seem to have new pillow top beds. Bathroom had lots of rusted spots. Breakfast was OK. Irate it a $39.95 room. FRar cry from a Courtyard

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Carl S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations. Based upon your comments we failed to do that. I would like to apologize on behalf of our team and have shared your comments with them. We hope that you will give us another try to earn back your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,113)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

836 - 842 of 1,113 reviews

Reviewed October 22, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jeffrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We arrived at 3:30pm, reservations pre-paid through Expedia.Com. There were very few cars in the parking lot, mostly parked at furtherest points from the building, but covered with plastic drop cloths, moving pads and whatever else could be found. View photos. Painters were spray painting the exterior of the building. They said they were just wrapping up for the day but would return at 7AM to continue. We went inside the office, asked if they were open. "Certainly," they said. What about parking we asked. "If it looks like you're car will get blow over, the painters will cover it." The plastic on those cars is blowing all over, what if we get paint on our car, we asked. "We'll give you the name of our contractor and help you work with him to get any damage covered," they reply. In other words, Baymont takes no responsibility. We explain that its not worth the risk of damage to our car. Can we refuse the room. You can, but you'll have to call Expedia to get a refund. We went to car, drove down the road, talked to Expedia for an hour. They called the hotel. Expedia people were hard to understand, had names like Joey and Maureen but all had heavy India? accents. Expedia said the hotel now had our money and they would have to refund. Next morning called the hotel manager, again he maintained that Expedia had our money, not him. Disputed the charge through my credit card company. They called Expedia , got me on the call. Again, sounded like American names but very Indian accents. We explained the situation and that I can provide photos. "It does not matter, you must check into the hotel or they must provide the refund, " they insist. I reply, but the hotel was not in a condition where it could be occupied. There was spray painting and the smell of paint, still in the air, was everywhere. They call the hotel who again refused to grant a refund but confirmed that right now, 24 hours after my check in, painters will still on the roof spray painting. He, Expedia, repeated that I should have checked in. I asked, if the building was on fire, should I have checked in. Right there with a Chase Bank representative on the phone, he replied, I understand what you are saying but the answer is yes, you should have checked in. There you have it folks, Baymont, Expedia, Caveat Emptor, "Let the buyer beware."

Room Tip: This place will be under construction for at least another month. Beware. On Expedia, when they ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank hwycoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Let me first say I'm sorry that you had a poor experience while trying to stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. Based upon your comments, I agree that your situation should have been handled better. We are in the midst of painting our entire exterior of our hotel to improve our buildings image and our professional contractor has taken measures to make sure cars parked in the parking area are free from paint. Since you made your reservations through Expedia an on-line travel agency, we have been instructed by Expedia officials to always direct a guest to their customer service department in order to seek a refund. We have over 400 - 500 Expedia reservations a month and seldom do we have a refund....only 2 for the entire year of 2013. You deserved a refund based upon the circumstance you explained and I'm sorry it was not handled properly from the hotel staff to the staff at Expedia. I hope that you will accept my apology and give us another try because we do work hard on a daily basis to exceed our guests expectations as you can see from our other tripadvisor.com reviews. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were so fortunate to stay at the Baymont Inn in Murfreesboro the other night as we were traveling south to Florida. It was pouring rain/the roads were crowded with semis coming out of Nashville on Hwy 24. We stopped at a Doubletree Inn but they were full - however, they called ahead to the Baymont Inn and we were fortunate to get a room there. The evening manager, Gidget, was a delight/very pleasant and helpful woman who secured a good room for us. Breakfast was very good and the employees were also helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdbooklady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Baymont Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Baymont for an annual conference I attend in Murfreesboro. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is great and they allow pets, but I was very disappointed with my room- there were a lot of little things that were overlooked in the cleaning and general upkeep of the room. Based on my first stay, I recommended the Baymont to friends, but they were all disappointed. There is a complimentary breakfast. The waffle mix wasn't very good and either the juice or the milk was sour, I don't remember which. But there are several other choices. Pool area was nice, but there was a lot of questionable activity, so we didn't feel safe enough to stay outside and use it. Wyndham should seriously reconsider this as a recommended place to stay.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank JoLee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Baymont Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro. I would like to say am sorry we disappointed you and your friends. It is the goal of our staff and management team to exceed our guest's expectations and provide a legendary guest experience as you can tell by our tripadvisor reviews. I will personally share your comments with our team and assure you we will take action in order to correct the problems you mentioned. I hope that you give us another chance to earn back your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#7 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
Red Roof Inn Murfreesboro
#17 of 37 in Murfreesboro
152 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#23 of 37 in Murfreesboro
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Chaffin Inn
Best Western Chaffin Inn
#10 of 37 in Murfreesboro
400 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Murfreesboro, TN
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 2230 Armory Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $74 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a little luxury and at non-luxury price? Our second Two Room Suite option features two double beds and private bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing