We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late evening help on a rainy night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed October 18, 2013

We were so fortunate to stay at the Baymont Inn in Murfreesboro the other night as we were traveling south to Florida. It was pouring rain/the roads were crowded with semis coming out of Nashville on Hwy 24. We stopped at a Doubletree Inn but they were full - however, they called ahead to the Baymont Inn and we were fortunate to get a room there. The evening manager, Gidget, was a delight/very pleasant and helpful woman who secured a good room for us. Breakfast was very good and the employees were also helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kdbooklady22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for staying at the award winning Baymont Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro, TN. We love taking care of our guests and look for ways to exceed their expectations. We appreciate your business and look forward to your return stay. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,084)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

812 - 818 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

This was my second time staying at the Baymont for an annual conference I attend in Murfreesboro. The staff is friendly and helpful and the location is great and they allow pets, but I was very disappointed with my room- there were a lot of little things that were overlooked in the cleaning and general upkeep of the room. Based on my first stay, I recommended the Baymont to friends, but they were all disappointed. There is a complimentary breakfast. The waffle mix wasn't very good and either the juice or the milk was sour, I don't remember which. But there are several other choices. Pool area was nice, but there was a lot of questionable activity, so we didn't feel safe enough to stay outside and use it. Wyndham should seriously reconsider this as a recommended place to stay.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank JoLee91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent experience at the Baymont Inn & Suites, Murfreesboro. I would like to say am sorry we disappointed you and your friends. It is the goal of our staff and management team to exceed our guest's expectations and provide a legendary guest experience as you can tell by our tripadvisor reviews. I will personally share your comments with our team and assure you we will take action in order to correct the problems you mentioned. I hope that you give us another chance to earn back your business. Tim Rice, Mountaintop Management, LLC.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

...excellent manager"Justin Whited".....Justin makes sure the stay is great every time...wonderful staff.....rooms clean...highly recommend My kids attend MTSU, so i'm in town alot,i have tried other hotels, but i always go back to this one..... never been disappointed

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gman292929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Susan O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank C_MPortage
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TimothyRice, President at Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 37 in Murfreesboro
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Murfreesboro
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Inn
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
#16 of 37 in Murfreesboro
122 reviews
0.6 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
WoodSpring Suites Murfreesboro
#24 of 37 in Murfreesboro
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro

Address: 2230 Armory Dr, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-6924
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $68 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro 2.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a little luxury and at non-luxury price? Our second Two Room Suite option features two double beds and private bath. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn & Suites Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro
Baymont Inn Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing