We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,022)
Filter reviews
1,022 results
Traveler rating
392
256
189
112
73
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
392
256
189
112
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeburger barcookiesfront deskstaff was very friendlyvery nice hotelbusiness tripconvenient locationlots of restaurantswould stay againnice staycontinental breakfastaccommodationstargetfacilitywalmartinterstate
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 1,022 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2018 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel this weekend with friends. We arrived before 4pm check in time and couldn't all check in, which we expected. Only one room was available by 4, and the front desk staff didn't have a sense of urgency to get things ready. Other customers came in and were able to get their rooms. Our reservations were made in March, so I'm not sure why other people were getting rooms. Further, we had requested 3 rooms with king beds, and only one of the rooms had a king bed. We are also Hilton Honors members, and only one of the rooms was on the Hilton Honors floor. All rooms were available by 430. We also did not receive the free cookie and water (the person who checked in before us did receive these items) as part of being a HH member. The room itself was fine. Overall, we were not pleased with this stay.

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Van W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for being a loyal Hilton Honors member and for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro. It was indeed our pleasure to have you as our guest. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies if your rooms were not ready at check in. I am puzzled as I read your feedback of the comments being made. I am certain that had to be some sort of specific requests that prevented the front desk from checking you in on a timely manner if other guests were being checked in during the same period of time. Also please accept our apologies if you were not offered a cookie. This is not a Hilton Honors benefit, but one that every one of our guests can enjoy. The water and other amenities are Hilton Honors standards based on the Hilton Honors tier the guest has; usually Gold and Diamond. It is our hope that this incident did not tarnish your faith in the Hilton family of hotels and you allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Once again, our sincere apologies for any and all inconveniences you had to endure during your stay and thank you for your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2018

Attending a conference held in the hotel. From the minute we stepped through the doors we were made to feel welcome. Every member of the staff I came in contact with was friendly and willing to help. The room was clean and comfortable. The meeting facilities were very well maintained. We had a reception catered by the hotel on Friday night. The serving line was well prepared, and everything was delicious. The wait staff were efficient and friendly. Saturday night was a banquet. The meal was again very tasty and each dish was well presented. The entire experience was a treat. Thank you Double Tree Hotel in Murfreesboro.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and services. Thank you for your business and please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

This place is a standout. Most overnight stays, we don't give a second thought to checking out, but we really hated to leave this place. So affordable, but with an upscale feel to it. The glass elevators in the lobby lent a touch of elegance as did the indoor/outdoor pool. A burger bar was just off the lobby -- not so much interested in the burger part as much as the awesome "bar" part. lol And the room itself was perfect. Average size, but laid out to make it seem bigger. Loved all the amenities and luxuries from the roomy shower to the comfy bedding and, of course, the welcome cookie! Are all DoubleTrees this nice?

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank HeyGidget1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and services. Thank you for your business and please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2018

Clean and Friendly Staff. Welcomed with smile on arrival. Cookie offered and beverage. Room was clean and offered everything needed. I had no complaints. The breakfast was pretty good as well the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank antonioweeks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest:

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for allowing us the opportunity to serve you. We are delighted that you enjoyed our product and services. Thank you for your business and please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2018 via mobile

We stay here every time we come to Tennessee. The cookies are amazingly good. Hardly have any issues. But this time the room wasn’t up to part. A used towel was hanging on the shower rod behind the curtain. A perfume top was on the side of the clenex tissue and the head board was really nasty. To think they would have accommodated us! But no! We will just be staying at a relatives house from now on. This was our favorite places to stay when we come here. Not anymore. Smh

Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
Thank javaewilliams21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gerardo G, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay at the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro and for your candid feedback as it relates to the condition of the room you stayed in. First and foremost, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences you had to endure during your stay. As a repeat guest, I am certain that you know that this is not a reflection of the way we do business. I could not speak for what transpired with your room that was not ready to have a guest checked in, but I am sharing your feedback with our Executive Housekeeper to ensure that this will not happen to another guest and have similar experience as you did. Once again, please accept our apologies. It is our hope that this inconveniences did not tarnish your faith in the Hilton family of hotels and you allow us the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for your business and please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews