We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Amazing Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Memphis, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

A well kept Hilton property with a very professional, friendly staff. Located near the interstates is is easy to find and near many restaurants and shopping. It has an indoor/outdoor pool too. The meeting rooms were large adn quiet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    208
    132
    82
    48
See reviews for
193
117
39
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ROMNEY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We were told to stay here while on a trip to Murfreesboro to do a 4 day training. Upon arrival the room reeked of cigarette smoke, was not clean, carpets had not been vacuumed in I don't know how long. Another persons makeup case was under the desk and covered with dust bunnies. The front desk had said they would deodorize and clean the room but this did not happen my whole stay.. bedding not clean, I hated this experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I was very disappointed to read of the negative experience you had while our guest. It is our promise to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and I apologize that we let you down.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Nice rooms. Clean. Great front desk service. POOL was amazing! close to everything. If you want a Non-smoking hotel that gives you a warm cookie when you check in. STAY HERE!!!!!! Restaurant on property. Walking distance to STARBUCKS!!! So coffee is not a problem. You can also walk to Stones River Mall. Fun shopping. GLOW IN THE DARK MINI GOLF!!!! If you are going to be in Murfreesboro, book a room here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing such detailed comments from your stay. I was very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and your trip to Murfreesboro.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
murfressboro, TN, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Was a wonderful stay. Very co-ordial staff and the rooms very very clean. I like this place and would for sure choose to stay in the future. The place is located excellently and served my needs and minimised the travelling for me. I wish if the hotel also offers breakfast in the morning as inclusive in its hotel rate.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mandar T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We booked and confirmed our reservation for adjoining rooms. We arrived at 6pm to find that not only did not have rooms together, our rooms were not even ready. We were traveling with our young children and had already had a long day of travel. After eating 45 minutes for our rooms, we were told another 20 minutes at least. The service was terrible and the hotel was very dirty. We left to find another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jnels5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am very sorry for our lack of appropriate staffing levels on the day you arrived. I hope you will contact me so that I may make amends to you and your family.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

My daughter's post wedding arrangements were not fullfilled. She was upset that many of her wedding guests had had nowhere to gather at the hotel. She had arranged with corporate to have the bar remain open and a meeting room be made available. Neither arrangement was relayed to the night manager.Many of your guests were unhapppy. My daughter Laura Sue Pierce needs an apology. Michael Pierce

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
2 Thank michaelpY8323FR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I apologize that we did not keep the bar open after hours. I have been in contact with your new son-in-law and he has very graciously allowed me to make up for our mistake.

My apologies to you and your family.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

It was a pleasant stay other than the air conditioned didn't work they brought me a fan which wasn't put together right and fell apart then the air-conditioned was taken apart while I was in the room then the old air conditioner was full of water and leaked all over the floor the people were great but the room smelled like wet carpet before I got there other than that it was a comfortable stay...

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Moises L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraroberson, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
I am very sorry you were allowed to stay in a room that sounds as if should not have been rented.

Your comments will be shared with our engineering and front desk teams in an effort to keep situations such as this from happening in the future.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing