We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel For Sleeping”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Nashville, United States
1 review
“Good Hotel For Sleeping”
Reviewed April 21, 2014

If you're just looking for a place to stay overnight, then I would definitely recommend the DoubleTree. Most hotels charged for wifi but you get decent speed for just being able to surf the wed free of charge.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sinak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
It is our pleasure to offer complimentary WiFi. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and thank you for sharing your comments.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    231
    171
    102
    61
See reviews for
245
144
45
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I work for a university athletic team and anytime we travel to Murfreesboro for any event, we stay at this hotel. Although a little older, the rooms are spacious and very updated. The beds are comfortable and the showers are great. Nice bar in hotel and food & service from catering staff was very good. A great place to stay while visiting Murfreesboro.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
I am very pleased you choose to stay with us when traveling in Middle Tennessee. We hope to see you again soon!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

We stayed at this Double Tree location on our return from vacation. The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel is just in need of an update. The overall cleanliness was also below expectations, but I attribute that to the fact that we stayed on a Saturday night and the overall updates that are required.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank jennifermV3395EB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for the kind comments about our team and for sharing your experience as our guest. We are currently renovating our restaurant and have several other property updates scheduled throughout the year. If travelling in our area in the future, I hope you will stop by and see the changes.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton Gardens, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is a bit older but a good value. Nice pools indoors and out. Good food locations nearby and bar with pool tables in the lobby. The lounge for 5th floor guests was great with cocktail hour and breakfast in the morning. Very attentive staff and freindly service.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and glad our 5th floor attendant took great care of you while you were our guest.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I am an out of town freelancer. I have stayed at this hotel multiple times in the past 3 years and I have never been disappointed. The rooms are clean, the staff is friendly, and it is close to any and everything you could need. There was a bit of a wait for my room when I got there, but all in all; I feel that I was taken care of. I love knowing that when I spend money to stay somewhere that my business, comfort, and safety is valued.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Misty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
It is always our goal for our guests to feel they are staying at a home away from home. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a wonderful pet friendly hotel with great amenities and an excellent staff. We will definitely continue to use this hotel each year on our trip to and from our winter home. This is an extremely clean and comfortable hotel. The restaurant is excellent with a very significant menu. Location is excellent (just off expressway) and easy to access. We have stayed at this location several times now and we are always pleased with the cleanliness and with the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for sharing comments from your stay! I am pleased you always have a great experience and will share your comments with my team.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
morgantown, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

with an 11am checkout and a 3pm check-in i shouldn't have to wait till after 5pm to be able to check into my room I arrived at 305pm and had to leave at 5 for a meeting with family and wasn't able to get into my room till I returned. I arrived on Saturday and left Wednesday morning but Sunday morning at 8am your housekeeping felt they had to beet on my door till I woke up to ask if I needed my room cleaned they know when my checkout day is and had no reason to wake me at 8am. the room was cleaned partially never thoroughly like you would expect from a place with the Hilton name on it. I booked a room for 4 people and had to get towels every day because only enough towels and wash cloths where left for 2 people. I hate to say but I wouldn't recommend this place to anyone......

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay. I am very sorry we were unable to check you in until later in the day. I know this was an inconvenience for you. Your comments have been shared with our housekeeping team and I have discussed with the supervisor the appropriate times for in house guests to have their room cleaned.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing