We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Rooms, Restaurant Needs HELP!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Spring Hill, Tennessee
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Rooms, Restaurant Needs HELP!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for SuperBowl. The front desk service was great. The cookies at check in are FANTASTIC! The rooms were clean and comfortable with comfortable beds. The service in the restaurant was pitiful. They were out of several bar/cocktail options, bartender made drinks incorrectly and servers were incredibly slow. The restaurant was only 30% full so there was no excuse for bad service. On a positive note, there was discount in restaurant for staying at hotel - you just had to ask for it because they didn't ask! Restaurant and public restrooms need updating and repairs.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank SuzRoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your recent stay. I am very sorry for the lack of service and attention to detail while you were our guest in the restaurant. Your comments will be shared with our Restaurant Manager and our Food & Beverage Director.

A complete renovation of the restaurant and public restrooms is slated to be completed by July 2014. We are very to see the very modern and fresh result. I apologize that this was not completed sooner.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    283
    208
    138
    89
    51
See reviews for
200
121
42
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

Large Rooms with Mini Refrigerators, No Microwave though... Great Hotel, Even Better Staff!!! Great Location near everything, including several restaurants!!! The Only Hotel that I would stay in, in Murfreesboro TN

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing such wonderful comments from your recent stay. I am so glad you were pleased with our hotel!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We attended a wedding. The wedding reception was at the Hilton. We made reservations at the hotel for convenience. We enjoyed our two day stay, the accommodations, service and the food. I especially liked that the wedding party, family and friends room were on the same floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing comments from your stay! I am glad you enjoyed the accommodations and the wedding!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We found the hotel to be very clean. The room was quiet and very comfortable. The staff was friendly & helpful. The check-in was pleasant & efficient. The bed and the linens were very comfortable! I was pleasantly surprised by the delightfully scented Crabtree & Evelyn bath products. I normally don't use the hotel bath products, but I forgot my lotion. This quality product was a delight. There is a wonderful gift shop & restaurant conveniently located in the lobby area. We will certainly return.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 246sherrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for sharing such a detailed review of your stay! I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again soon!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, SC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

This is the second time my group has used this hotel. It's a good value, attractive and clean. We did not use any of the facilities as our business meetings were offsite, but our rooms were nice, clean, and quiet. All the staff we encountered were very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. Last year we had a problem with one of the rooms, but they quickly and apologetically rectified the situation without arguing with us. The cookies on arrival are always a nice touch!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Betsy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the cookies!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The breakfast is terrible. It's stuck in a closed hotel room, cramped and extremely limited on choices. Very poor security. Truck was tampered with twice that night...Alarms went off. Front desk person was extremely unprofessional. Breakfast is stuck in a small room with very limited choices. Terrible Doubletree.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Karin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I am very sorry for the issues you encountered while our guest. Please know that I will be discussing your comments with our Food & Beverage Director, our Front Desk Manager and our outside security company. We pride ourselves on offering clean, comfortable accommodations as well as outstanding customer service and I apologize for our failure to do so during your stay.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

The hotel staff was very great, warm and welcoming! They did not hesitate to allow us to feel comfortable. They were very sweet and concerned about our stay in hopes that everything was very beneficial to us, the customers. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Siariel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I am very pleased to read that our staff took such great care of you while our guest. Thank you for sharing your comments and we hope to see you again soon!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 35 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 35 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 185 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 35 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing