We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't of asked for anything bette!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
7hsjVK1qjfGSO08PriLhI2g60-9JBR3jkd7o-GfBDx4
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Couldn't of asked for anything bette!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014

This place was just what we wanted. Room was nice, comfy bed. The Fanatics Bar and Grille cheeseburgers are out of this world. Good cookies at the front desk and they are not stingy with them either. A huge mega mall sits right behind this place with any shop you could think of with any restaurant your heart could desire. Plus, it is just a short drive up to Nashville. For my money, you can't beat this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank DAVID G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for sharing your comments.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    229
    165
    100
    60
See reviews for
237
141
45
377
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Royal Oak, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 20, 2014

This hotel has a great location. It is within walking distance to several good places to eat and a mall. It is a short drive to MTSU. The hotel staff from the front desk to the restaurant was very professional and courteous.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again soon.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayfield, Kentucky
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Rooms were nice, and kids loved the glass elevator and pool. My only recommendation for this hotel is to please make coffee more accessible in lobby!!! Breakfast is supposed to be served from 6am to 11am however at 10:30am they had already put up the "buffet." The food and coffee in the restaurant was good, but the room coffee was AWFUL! Other than that, it was a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaityph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I was pleased to read that you enjoyed the pool area - it is a favorite of those travelling with kids! I will share your comments with our Food & Beverage Director as the restaurant should adhere to the posted hours.
I had the opportunity to try the new DoubleTree by Hilton in room coffee last week and it is very good - I know you will like it so much better than what we currently offer. We are phasing the new coffee in over the next couple of months.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Hotel staff were nice, room was clean and comfortable. We enjoyed the warm cookie at check in. The price was a little high for not having any breakfast options included besides coffee. Some fixtures need updating in rooms such as the heater/air conditioner, the one in our room was very loud and went off a few times an hour. Overall we were pleased with our stay.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank nrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you for sharing comments from your stay. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with again soon. We do have some options that include breakfast that our team can share with you the next time you make a reservation.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 17, 2014

Hotel staff was great the bartender was a sweethart I think her name was Lori we nickname her spankeee.The room where very clean the was great in fact i over sleep the bed was so good..I would stay there every time i go to murfreesboro

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and proud of Lori and her great customer service skills. I will share your comments with her and her supervisor.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrenceburg, Tn., United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Had a very nice room. The employee's where very nice and tried real hard to please and make sure I had ever thing I needed. Our meeting rooms where always keep clean at all times. The lobby was always clean and always had hot fresh coffee. We had USA news paper ever morning. Had very good food in the restaurant at breakfast, lunch and dinner. Had good work out room. Also had a nice pool. Loved cookies at check in. Check in check out was smooth and easy also. Was very easy to get on internet also. They made sure I had all the coffee I wanted my room. They were very helpful for me due my wife having Alzheimer's making sure I had a room on the 1st. floor.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Leamon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
We love having your group each year. I am happy to know that you had another great experience at our hotel.

We hope to see you again soon!

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vacaville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good hotel - clean and accomidating. I stay here a few times per year. The restaurant food is good. The desk staf is friendly. Workout room is adequate. Only 30 min to the airport and easy to get to main highways.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay. I am glad you were pleased with our hotel.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
418 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#7 of 37 in Murfreesboro
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing