We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lost luster”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Murfreesboro, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lost luster”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel for years and have had good experiences, but the furnishings and decor have become "tired" and need to be updated. We have been told that renovations were planned, but nothing has been done to date on the guest rooms. Other guests from our company have complained of no hot water, used soap in the bathroom, dog food on the floor, etc. and have decided to use other area hotels instead.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your previous stays at our hotel. I am very sorry for the conditional and cleanliness issues you have encountered.
We do have renovations planned but those will not be completed until mid-year 2014. They include a complete renovation and concept change of our restaurant as well as updates to the public spaces in the hotel. The ballroom and banquet space renovation was completed in August 2013. Our hot water boilers were replaced in August 2013.
In regards to the cleanliness issues you and members of your company have faced in the past, I am very embarrassed. We have had a management change in the housekeeping department which I anticipate will improve the overall cleanliness of the rooms.
Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

914 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    233
    171
    103
    61
See reviews for
249
145
45
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2013

The hotel is outdated and not very clean. When taking the glass elevator the paint job was sloppy and worn. In my room the carpet was dark, the AC was noisy and controls were on the unit (newer hotels the controls are on a wall) and shower door track was black (mold?) the entire length. There was leftover paint on the bathroom door. They messed up my bill 3 weeks in a row (charged personal credit card I gave for incidentals instead of business cc which they had on file.) I stayed there 5 or 6 weeks and each room was much the same. What I liked about this hotel was location, comfy bed, free pass to Golds Gym and the breakfast room and nightly managers reception for Diamond members. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ann Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and please know that they will be addressed. I apologize that the hotel did not exceed your expectations as is our goal.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 13, 2013

This was one of the most clean and most quiet hotels I have ever stayed in. It was close to the mall and many good restaurants. The bathroom was very clean and the room spelled very good when we arrived.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and I thank you for sharing your comments. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2013 via mobile

Stayed three nights. Great location. Easy access to everything. Staff very helpful. Will be back. Room was comfortable and clean. Did not eat in the restaurant as there are so many great eating places close by. Shopping centers located all around and the battlefield is right down the street.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Beekeeper49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Other great meeting at the Double Tree. They always do a very nice job with our class. The motel was full of various sports teams but they took care of the meeting with easy. There is some remodeling going on but no problem with noise. Hats off again to Deb and Pam with the event staff and other staff at the Double Tree!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Russell T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay! We always enjoy having your group stay with us and I will pass your comments on to Deb and Pam.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The Murfreesboro DoubleTree is not maintained to an acceptable standard. Although personnel try to be accommodating and understanding, they are in a losing battle! There are maintenance and facility wear issues that simply cannot be tolerated any longer. Each stay has some issue associated with it. A warm cookie is not the answer. We will not be staying there any longer, in spite of the competetive rate offered our company.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your recent stay. I would love the opportunity to personally address your concerns. Please feel free to contact me at the hotel at your convenience.

Sincerely,
Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valdosta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2013

In two recent stays at this property, we specifically requested a room with a bathtub in our reservation. Evidently they no longer exist in many properties. Nothing mentioned about our request at check-in. I sent a note to HHonors customer service why the reservation service cannot advise if the rooms have bathtubs or showers. They for sure tell you how great the shower rods are. Unfortunately this is the only place to complain about Hilton in general. Here was the response from customer disservice.

I apologize but each Hilton Worldwide Hotel may not have bath tubs.

Laura S.
Email Coordinator
Customer Care Email Department
Hilton Reservations and Customer Care

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bionea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. At our property, the only rooms with showers only are located on the executive level. All other rooms do have a tub instead of just a shower. I apologize that my staff did not share this information with you at the time of your arrival.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
216 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing