We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A decent place to stay in Murfreesboro TN!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Columbus
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A decent place to stay in Murfreesboro TN!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

We had one issue when the refrigerator and lights beside the bed stopped working. We told the desk clerk as we were leaving for the day. It was fixed by the time we got back... but the room was not cleaned worth a darn. Trash was not taken up, floor was not vacuumed, no kleenex in the box. Not sure why... but the next day (and every other day) it was clean as a whistle. I'm assuming maintenance was in there. Quite place, comfortable bed and pillows, nice towels. Overall very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank msf4cubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    208
    138
    89
    51
See reviews for
199
121
42
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a very nice hotel stay, excluding the terrible room service from the 'in hotel' restaurant "Fanatics". We were so tired from our trip we decided to eat in instead of going to a nearby restaurant. Our room service order was completely botched and the food was barely warm even though it was delivered quite quickly... pre-prepared?? We would probably stay here again but we will go out to eat next time. Our advice? Walk less than half a block to the Outback steakhouse and have a great meal!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
I am very sorry for the poor quality of the room service food. Your comments have been shared with our Food & Beverage Director and the Restaurant Manager.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensburg, PA, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

Very clean room. No evidence of bed bugs. Walls are very thin; most nights, it was quiet enough, but some nights difficult to sleep due to hallway noise. Paid 60 dollars more per night than for other local hotels, and yet no complimentary breakfast. Internet extremely slow. Dog friendly, although they charge a 40 dollar pet fee.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jacqueline W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

I stayed at the hotel as an overflow guest from Embassy Suites Hotel & Conference Center. It was nearby and was easy to find from the Embassy Suites Conference Center. Doubletree did not have a breakfast included package like the Embassy Suites, but an IHOP was only a block or so away and provided that need. The warm cookie at arrival was a real treat. There was a dog show going on in the area and some participants were staying here, so I was disturbed at night by a barking dog in one of the nearby rooms. When I mentioned it to the desk staff, they were able to take care of it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland City, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

All in all, our stay was great. The pool area is wonderful with the heated pool, but the heat inside the pool area was not working properly. The hotel manager on duty was very helpful and treated us great also. The best time to go to the restaurant and bar area is in the evening. The staff in the restaurant/bar are great at that time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, al, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel looked clean and the front desk Associate was helpful. The first night at the Murfreesboro DoubleTree was horrible. The lady at the desk made sure I understood it was a non-smoking room. I told her we no not smoke so that would not be a problem. In the room we smelled cigerattes. It was not long before we found out why. We were on the 2nd floor. Outside the window was the employee smokers section. The smoke came right in the room. At 12:30 pm I call the desk to say we had had enough from the loud talking, cussing and smoke. Then there was dog barking keeping us awake. The next morning the smoke and load works started back. We had a beg for a different room. The people kept saying they would have to charge us more. Finally, a different person let us check out. My husband snored for two nights due to the smoke. I had to go to the doctor due to a sore throat. .A lady called and left a message on my voice mail she refunded $169 back in my bank account. The second night we requested blankets. The man that brought them was nice but the blankets were so old and dusty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lydia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. I am very sorry for the smoke smell coming from the outdoor smoking area. Your comments have led me to the decision to move the smoking area to the other side of the property. This transition will be completed by the end of this year.

Sandra Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was here for a conference hosted at the hotel. I experienced great service and accommodation. Room was well-supplied, and even had complimentary internet. I had only excellent experiences with the hotel itself, but I would avoid eating at the affiliated restaurant, which has slow service and average food. Go instead to one of the nearby fast food places or Farmers Restaurant, which has a great buffet at incredible prices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Juan Manuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 35 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 35 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 35 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing