We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doubletree Murfreesboro” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Amelia, United States
1 review
“Doubletree Murfreesboro”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

Always comfortable and accommodating. The restaurant and bar is always a great place to unwind when traveling for business. The staff is courteous and friendly. I would highly recommend staying at this location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Barry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am very glad you enjoy staying with us! We value our guests and customer service is always a priority.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    282
    208
    138
    89
    51
See reviews for
199
121
42
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Payne, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

This is not like any other DoubleTree around. I am accustomed to the DoubleTree in Jackson, TN where the service is impeccable. The highlight of the night was the Fanatics Sport Bar. The barkeeper was excellent and knowledgeable about her job and the service showed. Other than that, it was a terrible stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Frederick W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am very concerned to read that you did not receive the best possible service. Please contact me so that we can discuss further. I value our guest’s input and do use it to make improvements when necessary.
Thank you for the kind comment about Lori – she is definitely an asset and I will let her know you mentioned her.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is really a great hotel. everyone is friendly and the hotel was close to lots of restaurants, and shopping. The Hotel sit back off the main road and is very quiet. It has a dual pool that goes from indoor to out door. really nice

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Renita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments. Our team is committed to providing the best service possible. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cordova, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

The hotel was great! They offered a small buffet breakfast for a additional $5! there were also light snacks for the same fee. The room was clean, comfortable, and welcoming. The staff was great and very friendly!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. I will make sure to share your comments with our team.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roswell, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

I had a great room and the front desk folks were terrific. The attendants were fantastic in the executive lounge. The heated indoor pool was just what my back needed after a long drive. This was the first time I stayed at the Doubletree brand; usually I stay in homewood suites or hampton inns. I hope to come back in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Paulette S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Thank you! You have made my day. I will share your comments with our entire team and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

Pros: Friendly front desk staff and very quiet despite the fact that they were full the night we stayed. Cons: The hotel is looking dated and a bit worn. Housekeeping knocked on our door even though the privacy sign was out. The bathroom had been swept clean, but the floor had black scuff marks all over that I wiped up because it didn't look clean.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank vbvb2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
While I was pleased to read that you found our rooms quiet and our front desk team helpful, I was disappointed to read that Housekeeping was lacking during your stay. I apologize and will use your comments as a training tool.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I am traveling for work and have booked at tge State rate. Upon checking in they put me on the first floor. I do not feel safe with a window to the parking lot and adked to be moved to a higher floor. They would not. I asked to be moved to a sister hotel that would honor the rate and they would not do that either. TERRIBLE customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ADK73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
I am so sorry we could not be more accommodating of your request for a higher floor. While there are several Hilton brand properties in the area, we are all independently owned and cannot offer the same rates. I am very sorry my team did not work harder to make you feel safe.

Sandra Miller Roberson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 35 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 35 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 35 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Nashville SE/Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing