We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #6 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed September 12, 2013

My family and I stayed in the Double Tree and had a wonderful experience. Rooms were very clean and spacious. Indoor and Outdoor pool was great, kids had a wonderful time. The cookies were Great. We will for sure visit a Double Tree by Hilton again soon!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Melinda Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay and had some time to enjoy the pool and our famous cookies. Thank you for sharing your comments and I hope we see you again soon.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (971)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 971 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2013

Double Tree in TN. A wonderful experience. A little over a half hour to Nashville. Breakfast was fabulous. Everyone was more than helpful and made our stay wonderful. We traveled from NJ to come to a friend's wedding. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Janice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay. I am glad you had a good time and that our staff was helpful to you during your stay.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The front desk staff was excellent, but the room smelled musty and the beds were the most uncomfortable I have slept in. So uncomfortable I kept waking up at night all through out the night which is very unusual for me. The breakfast buffet was adaquate but the food did not have a very good taste to it. I will probably not stay at the Double tree again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Richard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

I am always proud to read how great our staff treats our guests! Your comments will be shared with the team and I will discuss the quality of the breakfast buffet with the food and beverage team.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Arrived at 4 pm and executive suite we reserved in advance was not available. Downgraded us to a regular room. Staff offered to give a $20 a night reduction in cost but allowed us to have breakfast for free. However upon checkout, we had not been given the reduced rate and a manager had to be contacted. Still staff were pleasant. The hotel is clean, staff friendly. Wedding set up was really convenient. We had a good time.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Poppydumpling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

I am glad you enjoyed your stay but am sorry a suite was not available. Thank you for taking the time to complete a survey.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

went down to Tennessee for a wedding and this hotel made the stay very enjoyable. Other Hotels could take lessons from Double Tree. The friendliness and cooperation from the staff was just great. The warm cookies were to die for. The whole experience was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Gennie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

When I see “awesome” in a guest comment it makes me very proud of my team. Thank you for sharing your comments.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

The amazing and friendly staff really make this Doubletree, Murfreesboro special...It is a rare treat to have encountered every staff member with a great positive attitude...every hotel should have this great mojo...

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Our team is dedicated to providing excellent service and our employees are the best of the best. Thank you!

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed at this locaiton 4 years ago and was not pleased with experience. I have been to Murfreesboro for work many times since and have elected not to stay at this Hilton location and stayed at other Hilton locations in the area. I did not have the other options on this trip and had to stay at the DoubleTree. I was completely surprised with the changes that have happened with this location. Great stay, great accomodations, Staff and service!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded September 20, 2013

Thank you for giving us a second chance and I was pleased to read that you liked our recent upgrades to the property.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 37 in Murfreesboro
489 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
Candlewood Suites Murfreesboro
#20 of 37 in Murfreesboro
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $102 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing