We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Maryville, United States
1 review
“Great stay, as usual”
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Murfreesboro Doubletree. The room was beautiful and extremely clean. We will be going to this area fairly often and will stay at this hotel every time. We also enjoyed relaxing at their restaurant/bar called Fanatics. There was an amazing band playing and the atmosphere was great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Lori O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Fanatic’s is a great way to unwind at the end of the day. I am glad you had a good time and enjoyed the band.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

907 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    342
    231
    171
    102
    61
See reviews for
245
144
45
381
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Luis Obispo, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Excellent. Staff is very friendly, professional and helpful. Check in was a breeze and the warm cookie is a nice touch. The room was clean and quiet, very little noise from outside the room was heard. Very nice amenities from the sitting area adjoining the lobby to the layout of the rooms. I will definitely stay here on my nesxt visit to Murfreesboro.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for your review and your comments about the hotel and our team.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
old hickory, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 7, 2013

If you are looking to be comfortable then the double tree is the place for you . The room was small but well designed . the bed was large and very comfortable. updated and newer looking with a great restaurant and bar area. Near every dinning option you need .

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
I am glad you found our rooms comfortable and enjoyed how close the hotel is to restaurants and shopping venues.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

This was our first time staying here and enjoyed it very much. Great hotel for the price, especially in this area where other comparable hotels are $20-50 more per night. The pool is huge and is indoor/outdoor. The front desk staff was very nice. We will stay here again

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, September 20, 2013
Thank you for sharing comments from your stay. I am glad you enjoyed the amenities the hotel offers and that our staff was helpful.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel claims to have gone entirelly nonsmoking in June, but my room reeked of smoke and the staff was not willing to change my room. (Note - I'm HiltonHhonors Diamond level). Poor front desk help overall (not even offered a cookie). Malfunctioning lamp and phone. This is a dated old structure and I will not be staying here again. Not up to Doubletree standards.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garhuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
While I am pleased that our property has gone non-smoking, I am disappointed to know that the room you occupied needs further attention. I will go back through our previous smoking rooms to make sure this issue is addressed.
Thank you for providing feed back as I do take our guest’s comments very seriously.

Sandra Miller
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The Doubletree in Murfreesboro has been updates but they could replace the carpet. Inside, I felt like I was in a 70s James Bond movie. The rooms have all been updated but there is little you can do with the structure. Overall the rooms were good and the service we received was good. I, however, have never been charged a refundable $150 fee from the start in case of room damage. They actually charged that to my credit card, but it was not reflected when we checked out.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lov1ngtennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at our hotel. I am perplexed as to why your card was authorized for potential damage as that is not our policy. Feel free to contact me with more details so that I may address this issue with our front desk team.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2013

We had a great 1 night stay at the Doubletree while in town for the golf course. Check in was a breeze and the warm cookie is always a hit. The staff was very friendly and the room was perfect. Great value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank arringrc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay and I hope you enjoyed the area golf courses as well.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 37 in Murfreesboro
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
431 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing