We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pool is amazing!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Ranked #6 of 34 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Massillon, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pool is amazing!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013 via mobile

We stay often for business switched hotel from Holiday in to here because of customer service at HI most are exellent but this one nor and the buildin.g blocks sun. we were impressed with doubletree neat elegant piil inside outside by swiming from under tunnel very neat. we stayed in suite very nice could redecorate or update a little but everything else was wonderful . leslie r

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NR0621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I have yet to meet a guest that did not enjoy our pool! Thanks for sharing your input and I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    208
    132
    82
    48
See reviews for
193
117
39
311
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gautier, Mississippi
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were in town for CMA Fest. We stayed outside of Nashville on purpose. Doubletree was extremely quite. Even though the hotel was booked solid. It was VERY QUITE!!!. The hotel staff was on top of things. Security was visible. A nice plus. The Housekeeping staff was awesome. The beds were comfortable. Overall I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely stay here again..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank MSMOMA42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
I am very glad you enjoyed our hotel while attending the CMA festival. Your comments will be shared with our team. Thank you for taking the time to share feedback from your stay.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

The people here were friendly and the area felt safe but the cleanliness of the room was very poor. There was a thick layer of dirt around the bathroom and the Kleenex box had a layer of dust and dirt on the base. Needless to say, I cut my stay short. With more attention to housekeeping details this might be worth the money.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Regina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
While I was pleased to read that our staff was friendly, I was very disappointed to read that the cleanliness of the room you occupied was not up to par. We pride ourselves on offering clean and comfortable accommodations and I apologize that we failed to do this while you were our guest.
Your comments will be shared with our team and I will make sure that our housekeeping staff understands the importance of a clean, well maintained room.
I sincerely appreciate your input.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel stay on our way to Florida. A bit outdated, but clean and comfortable. Beds were comfortable, the pool was beautiful and the staff very very helpful. We had questions about the room when we checked and John (front desk) let us look at the room before we checked in. Everyone we encountered was so kind. My kids were cold in the pool so the staff (Regino?) happily turned up the pool heater without question! Breakfast was complimentary and included eggs, cereal, waffles, fresh fruit, bacon etc. Great friendly servers also. Only gave it 4 stars because it was outdated, otherwise a fantastic stay!!!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank crazyRn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We know that clean and comfortable accommodations are important to our guests and I am always pleased to read that we delivered on our promise to provide them. I will share your comments with John and with Reggie – very proud of them both as well as the rest of our staff!

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DANDRIDGE
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed here in March 20-13 for a training conference. This was my first time visiting this particular DoubleTree location. It certainly doesn't measure up to the one I usually frequent in downtown Nashville for atmosphere, etc.

While it was an okay location and fairly conveniently located, I don't know that I'd recommend our use of it again for future events, without some updating. There was just something about the musty smell in the hallways.

Meeting facilities were adequate though. The sports bar/grill attached to it was the only eating place in-house. You could have breakfast, lunch and dinner there. While the food wasn't great, the wait staff were friendly and helpful, especially at the breakfast hours.

Room Tip: Good room. Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bfain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
We appreciate our guest’s input and do use that input to make improvements when necessary. Please know that your comments will be shared with our ownership. We do have some updates to the property coming soon such as a completely renovated ballroom and restaurant. We also will be working on our corridors and guest room furnishings. I apologize these projects were not complete prior to your stay.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

The hotel was clean and easily accessible. The staff were friendly and accommodating. The location was excellent with a lot of restaurants and shopping close by. I love when hotels provide the internet at no charge to the customer. I would Recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share comments from your stay. I was pleased to read that our staff took great care of you and that you pleased with the surrounding area. We realize the importance of free wireless internet in this day and time and I am glad we are able to offer such a service to our guests.

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
125 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

While the decor IS dated - I did not mind it at all! The room was clean, quiet and fresh and the entire hotel seemed to be staffed with friendly people there to serve. The cookie was AMAZING! It was nice to have a tavern attached (which I am not used to with my usual Hampton Inns) and the price was slightly higher. The only hitch I found was when I stepped out of the shower in the morning, I realized that I did not have any bath towels - but no big deal. It just explained why the door was open when I arrived - the staff had obviously not finished the room and got distracted and forgot to come back with the towels.

The location is great with lots of restaurants in the close area as well as some shopping. I will probably use this hotel again during future trips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DaddioDon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Our goal is to provide clean and comfortable accommodations and I was pleased to see that we achieved that goal with you. Thank you for sharing your comments and stop by anytime for one of our famous cookies!

Sandra Miller
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#2 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.5 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#12 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#5 of 34 in Murfreesboro
4.0 of 5 stars 156 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Murfreesboro Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro

Property: Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro
Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing