We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Murfreesboro TN Double Tree needs improvement”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro
Ranked #5 of 37 Hotels in Murfreesboro
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Personnel were friendly & helpful, Lobby conditions and pool area well maintained, but the rooms and furnishings condition were worn and in need of attention. Decor in rooms at least 20 years out of date, style like Lewis Carrol's Alice in Wonderland with odd shaped mirrors and headboards. Bedding also appeared less than new and had odor of cleaning fluid. Carpet also worn and not clean looking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Robert Gunnard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

I was very pleased to read that our staff was friendly and you enjoyed the pool are. We do have several areas that will undergo renovations in the Fall of 2013 and early 2014. These include guest room furnishings, guest corridors, hotel ballroom and hotel restaurant. Thank you for providing your input as it does assist us in making improvements where necessary.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (940)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

811 - 817 of 941 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

We stayed here last minute due to a death in the family. The hotel staff was friendly and very accommodating with getting extra rooms and even keeping the pool open a little later for all the little cousins who wanted to swim. The sports bar Fanatics had good food and very friendly servers. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfortable. Rain head showers a bonus. We had stayed in other hotels in this area before but will always pick this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CHRISTONe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

We continue to offer our sympathies for your loss. While we wish other circumstances had brought you to the hotel, I am glad our team was friendly and helpful.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

My latest stay at the Doubletree was in March 2013 but I have stayed at this hotel about five times previously. The Doubletree has an ideal location, surrounded by shopping centers, restaurants, and a couple of blocks from the interstate ramp. The staff has always been courteous and friendly each stay. The rooms are big and clean and the beds are comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Murfreesboro area.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

We sincerely appreciate you sharing comments from your stay with us. Hope to see you again soon!

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Declining attention to detail. given Smoking room, when I require non-smoking. Previous stay included following problems: No cold water from tap, wet floor near bed. incorrect billing for additional services that took very long to correct during check out.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Andrew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I statyed here on business for an LGC confernce. The rooms were spacious and exactly like the pictures on the website...no surprises. It was a wonderful stay,the beds are very comfortable, the locations is the greatest and the staff was very courteous.I did indulge in the chocolate chip cookies and was pleasantly surprised with them. I would definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends. If you have a spending problem while traveling, you need not stay here because shopping is on EVERY corner for about 5 miles...even walking distance. I loved it and will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EricaSykesSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

It is always nice to read that a guest travelling for a conference was able to get out and enjoy what our city has to offer! I am glad you enjoyed your trip.

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

This is our second time staying in Murfreesboro, TN at the Doubletree and both times it was great. The hotel is very clean, the staff is wonderful and they serve a great breakfast. Its located near several restaurants and shopping. We used to stay in Nashville on the way south but have changed to the more peaceful and quiet Murfreesboro. Its right off the interstate and very easy to get to. The rooms are wonderful, very big and has a desk, chair and lots of room to move around. But the best thing about this hotel is the people that work in it......they make you feel so welcome!!!!

Room Tip: I don't think it makes any difference...all the rooms are great!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandramiller, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you for being a loyal DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro guest!

Sandra Miller
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2013

Hotel is an older property and could use a little updating, but the place was VERY clean and service was good. My reservation didn't have the breakfast included, which was on it when I made the reservation, but I blame this on Hilton reservation system and not the local hotel.

Room had new comfortable mattresses and nice soft sheets. Like many hotels they don't have bedspreads but a couple sheets and a blanket. Hotel staff was nice enough to bring us an extra blanket in the middle of the night.

Room had a small mini fridge and a coffee maker that brewed into the cup. (no worries of dirty coffee pots). It also had a REAL hair dryer instead of those wimpy wall units. (something my wife really liked). TV was prob a 32"-37" flat panel. A single comfortable chair was in the room plus a desk work area (with chair).

Breakfast bar was pretty good, but they were understaffed big time. The waitress was really hustling trying to keep up and finally one of the assistant managers came in to help. Food was eggs, bacon/sausage, hash-browns, cereals, danish/donuts/etc, waffle maker, biscuits/gravy, cereals, etc. A pretty decent selection. Decor in the breakfast area was dated but it was all very clean and they kept the breakfast bar well stocked. Note they don't have a 'regular restaurant" here, but basically a large "sports bar" that doubles as a restaurant for breakfast time.

Pool was nice. It had an indoor and outdoor area. They didn't have any towels in the pool area though. (they had ran out and no one had checked to restock them. )

Verizon Cell service was very good (4 out of 5 bars in the room).

There was a Panera Bread within walking distance and a Wendy's and Chick-fil-a across the 6 lane highway.

Walking in the entrance near the restaurant, they had a sign up on the door saying that they didn't welcome the right of people to carry weapons for protection as guaranteed to us under the 2nd Amendment. I typically don't patronize businesses that put up these signs. (or spend my money there). I mean law abiding citizens are not the problem here. Criminals are the problem....and criminals could care less about this sign. I'm sure if I asked they would tell me it's for "guest safety", but like I said, criminals are going to break the rules regardless. I was really disappointed in how THIS Double Tree was not supporting constitutional rights. I don't think any response from management would be anything but an excuse except for them removing the sign. I will have to ponder whether I'd be willing to stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael_210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Murfreesboro hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
Hilton Garden Inn Murfreesboro
#1 of 37 in Murfreesboro
466 reviews
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Nashville SE - Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
Comfort Suites Murfreesboro
#13 of 37 in Murfreesboro
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
Sleep Inn Murfreesboro
#6 of 37 in Murfreesboro
203 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Murfreesboro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro

Address: 1850 Old Fort Pkwy, Murfreesboro, TN 37129-3363
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Tennessee > Murfreesboro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Murfreesboro
#5 Romantic Hotel in Murfreesboro
Price Range: $121 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro 3.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro, your ideal choice for Murfreesboro Tennessee hotels. The DoubleTree by Hilton in Murfreesboro provides lodging near Middle Tennessee State University, Middle Tennessee Medical Center, Alvin C. York Veterans Hospital and General Mills. We are also located near Murfreesboro attractions such as Tennessee Miller Coliseum, Oaklands, Stones River Battlefield, Cannonsburg, Sam Davis Home and Jack Daniel's Distillery. Nissan, State Farm, Pillsbury, Verizon and Stones River Mall are also nearby. When visiting Murfreesboro, Tennessee, make the DoubleTree by Hilton hotel Murfreesboro, your first choice for Murfreesboro hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Murfreesboro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Murfreesboro Hotel Murfreesboro

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing